Boka vs RiseWell: dose, nano, price and record
Boka and RiseWell are the two fluoride-free hydroxyapatite toothpastes US shoppers most often weigh against each other. They look similar on the shelf and differ in almost every detail that matters: how much hydroxyapatite, which particle, what each publishes, what the one lab study that tested both found, and what their legal and review records show. This comparison sets them side by side, using our full reviews of each and the primary sources behind them.
Updated September 2026 · Last reviewed: 26 September 2026 · 20 min read
Disclosure: this comparison is by Minvelle. We make a remineralizing gum with nano-hydroxyapatite, not a toothpaste, so we do not compete with either brand head on. Every statement below comes from each brand's own pages, a public record or a peer-reviewed paper, with the date we checked it.
Pick RiseWell if you want the number: its Original paste states 10% micro-hydroxyapatite, its PRO paste 10% micro plus 5% nano, and it publishes abrasivity (RDA 85 and 65) and pH. Pick Boka if you want nano-hydroxyapatite in an easy-to-find paste with more flavours: it is on shelves at Target, CVS and Walmart, but it calls its percentage proprietary.
In the one lab study that tested both (J Dent 2025, PMID 40744295), Boka and RiseWell Original produced similar remineralization of early enamel lesions, 19.5% and 21.8%, with no significant difference between them. Neither has a clinical trial on its own paste.
Price is close for the base tubes: Boka Ela Mint $11.62 and RiseWell Original $12. RiseWell PRO, the version with nano, costs $22.
One thing first: "Boka vs RiseWell" is a nano-versus-micro question as much as a brand question. RiseWell's $12 Original contains no nano-hydroxyapatite at all; only the PRO line does. If you compare Boka with "RiseWell" without naming the tube, you may be comparing a nano paste with a micro one.
Boka vs RiseWell, side by side
| What's compared | Boka Ela Mint | RiseWell Original | RiseWell PRO |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hydroxyapatite form | Nano | Micro only | Micro plus nano |
| Amount published | No, "proprietary" | 10% micro | 10% micro + 5% nano |
| Particle size | Nanorods 20 to 80 nm long, 10 to 15 nm wide | Not published | Not published; nano supplier named |
| Abrasivity (RDA) and pH | Not found | RDA 85, pH 8 | RDA 65, pH 8 |
| Fluoride | None | None | None |
| Price (3.4 to 4 oz tube) | $11.62; $9.88 subscription | $12.00; $10.20 subscription | $22.00 |
| Lab study on the paste | Yes, 2025: 19.5% remineralization | Yes, same study: 21.8% | Yes, same study; not significantly different from most |
| Refund policy | 30 days, unused only | 30 days, full refund | 30 days, full refund |
| Trustpilot (snapshot) | 2.5 from 28 reviews | 2.8 from 18 reviews (brand) | Same brand profile |
Swipe sideways on mobile. Boka and RiseWell pages checked 25 September 2026 for our full reviews; study figures from PubMed, resolved 26 September 2026.
Part 1The active ingredient: nano, micro, and how much
This is the biggest difference and the easiest to miss. Boka uses nano-hydroxyapatite. Its Ela Mint ingredient list shows "Hydroxyapatite*" sixth, footnoted "Nano", and its help centre gives a particle description: nanorods 20 to 80 nm long, typically 50 to 60 nm, and 10 to 15 nm wide. What it does not give is the amount; its help centre says it is "unable to share" the percentage "for proprietary purposes".
RiseWell does the opposite. It publishes the amount and not the particle size. Its Original line "use[s] a 10% concentration of micro-hydroxyapatite", which RiseWell says it sources "from a mine in France", and the PRO FAQ states that PRO combines "Nano and Micro Hydroxyapatite", naming the nano ingredient as 5% NanoXIM CarePaste from the supplier Fluidinova. RiseWell is explicit that the Original is "micro hydroxyapatite ONLY".
So the honest comparison has three corners. Boka: nano, amount undisclosed. RiseWell Original: micro, 10%. RiseWell PRO: 10% micro plus 5% nano. Which matters more to you, knowing the dose or getting nano, decides most of the choice. Our hydroxyapatite toothpaste ranking puts both next to nine other brands on exactly these questions.
A practical note on reading the labels in a shop or on a marketplace listing. Boka marks its hydroxyapatite with an asterisk footnoted "Nano". RiseWell uses the product name: if "PRO" is not in the title, the tube is micro-only, and if you want nano from RiseWell you should also see "Nano-Hydroxyapatite" in the ingredient list. Marketplace listings sometimes blur the two, so check the photo of the ingredient panel before you buy.
Does nano vs micro matter?
Both forms have clinical evidence, in different trials. A one-year randomised trial in young children used microcrystalline hydroxyapatite and found it not inferior to a fluoride children's toothpaste (Paszynska 2021, Sci Rep, PMID 33514787); systematic reviews of nano-hydroxyapatite toothpaste support the nano form for caries prevention too (Wierichs 2022, PMID 35103837). Smaller particles are often argued to penetrate surface defects and dentine tubules better, which is one reason sensitivity-focused pastes favour nano. No trial we found compared a micro and a nano paste head to head for cavities. Our explainer on nano vs non-nano hydroxyapatite goes further.
Two new flavours land in December
Calm Matcha and Warm Cinnamon. Join the first-dibs list and pick yours before anyone else.
The one study that tested both
Amaechi and colleagues (J Dent 2025, PMID 40744295) is the only PubMed-indexed study we found that tested both brands' pastes, and it tested three of them at once. Researchers created early caries lesions on 160 bovine enamel blocks with a microbial caries model, split them into eight groups of 20, and ran 14 days of pH cycling with three two-minute toothpaste treatments a day. The outcome was the percentage recovery of surface microhardness.
| Product (as labelled in the study) | Remineralization (mean ± SD) | Versus the top performer |
|---|---|---|
| Fygg (20% nanoXIM) | 39.81% ± 24.07 | Top performer |
| Risewell Regular (10% microHAP) | 21.80% ± 7.88 | Significantly lower than Fygg |
| Dr. Jen (10% nanoHAP) | 21.68% ± 6.72 | Significantly lower than Fygg |
| Boka (nanoXIM; concentration not disclosed) | 19.5% ± 10.56 | Significantly lower than Fygg |
| Risewell PRO (5% nanoXIM + microHAP) | Not given in the abstract | Not significantly different from Fygg or the others |
| Crest Cavity Protection, ClinPro 5000, Just-Ingredients Powder | Not given in the abstract | Not significantly different from Fygg or the others |
J Dent 2025;161:106006, PMID 40744295, as recorded in PubMed; resolved 26 September 2026. The paper has a published erratum (J Dent 2026).
Read it in both directions. Every product, including both brands and both fluoride pastes, produced significant remineralization. Boka and RiseWell Original were statistically indistinguishable from each other and from most products, including the fluoride pastes. Both were significantly behind the one paste labelled 20% nano. RiseWell PRO was not significantly different from the top performer, but the abstract does not report its number, so we cannot say how close it came. The limits are the usual ones: bovine enamel, a lab model, 14 days, and no measure of cavities in people. The study also lists Boka as "concentration not disclosed", the same gap buyers face.
Different trade-offs
Boka tells you the particle and not the dose. RiseWell tells you the dose and not the particle size. RiseWell also publishes RDA and pH.
Similar in the one lab test
Boka 19.5% and RiseWell Original 21.8% remineralization, not significantly different. Both trailed a 20% nano paste.
Nano is only in RiseWell PRO
The $12 RiseWell Original is micro-only. If you want nano from RiseWell, look for PRO in the name, at $22.
Ingredients, abrasivity and feel
Boka's Ela Mint list runs to 26 ingredients: water, glycerin, hydrated silica, sorbitol, silica, then hydroxyapatite, followed by a foaming agent (sodium lauroyl sarcosinate), several essential oils (peppermint, spearmint, anise, wintergreen, cardamom), xylitol, stevia, and botanical extracts from aloe to mango. It is a conventional paste with a natural-leaning extras list. Boka sells several adult flavours and a kids range, which is the thing Reddit users praise most about it, and a Sensitive paste with 5% potassium nitrate.
RiseWell publishes something almost no brand does: abrasivity. It states an RDA of 85 for the Original and 65 for PRO, and a pH of 8 for both. For context, RDA values below about 250 are within the widely accepted safe limit, and many everyday pastes sit between 50 and 100. We found no RDA figure on Boka's product pages, FAQ or label. If abrasivity matters to you, for example because you have exposed dentine, only RiseWell gives you a number to work with.
On feel, Reddit users describe Boka as a "cloudy gel texture" with some flavours that people either love or find too sweet, and some find it less foamy than conventional pastes. We did not find a comparable volume of feedback on RiseWell's texture; see our round-up of Boka on Reddit for what users say.
Part 4Claims, advertising and legal record
Boka
In 2025, after a challenge by Procter & Gamble, the maker of Crest, the National Advertising Division of BBB National Programs (case #7412) found that Boka's parent company, Essor Group, had a reasonable basis to say Boka is made with nano-hydroxyapatite, and recommended that it stop claiming the toothpaste "remineralizes" or "fortifies" teeth, along with some whitening and prebiotic claims. The National Advertising Review Board affirmed in July 2025, finding Essor "lacked adequate substantiation" for the challenged claims, and Essor said it would comply. That is advertising self-regulation, not a court ruling. On court records, the one docket clearly naming Essor, Herrera v. Essor Group (S.D.N.Y.), is recorded as a disability-access case, not a product case.
RiseWell
RiseWell's record is in court rather than advertising review. Two class actions filed in 2024 in the Northern District of California, Watkins v. RiseWell LLC, alleged PFAS in the toothpaste; both ended in voluntary dismissal by the plaintiffs, the second with prejudice on 14 August 2025, and no court ruled on the allegations. RiseWell states its products and packaging are "BPA, PFAS, and Phthalate-free". A third case runs the other way: RiseWell LLC v. Happy Tooth Products (D. Utah, filed 6 May 2025), in which RiseWell alleges a competitor used its confidential formula; it was active when we checked. We found no advertising-review decision on RiseWell. Details and docket numbers are in our full RiseWell review.
Neither record tells you whether a paste works. They tell you where each brand's claims have been challenged: Boka on its marketing language, RiseWell on an allegation about contaminants that was withdrawn.
Part 5Who is behind each brand
Boka. The BOKA word mark (USPTO registration 4965811) was filed on 13 February 2015, lists a first use in commerce of 19 August 2015 and is owned by Boka, LLC, which the register describes as a Minnesota company; it was renewed in 2026. Today Boka is part of Essor Group, Inc., a Chicago consumer-goods company named in both 2025 advertising decisions. The FDA drug directory lists the labeler of the Boka Sensitive paste, which contains potassium nitrate, as Karaka LLC in Chicago, a separate legal name within the same group. Boka's own pages do not name a founder; trade press identifies a co-founder, which we did not verify independently.
RiseWell. RiseWell says it was co-founded by John and Kori Estrada and Kori's brother, Dr. Derek Gatta, whom it describes as a dentist and prosthodontist; we did not check the licence. Its Terms of Use name Illuminati Labs LLC, doing business as RiseWell, as the contracting party under New York law, and the USPTO records RiseWell LLC, a New York company, as the owner of both RISEWELL marks after an assignment update in June 2022. RiseWell's own court filing names Wallsburg Farms, Inc., a Utah corporation, as its toothpaste manufacturer.
Both are established US brands with traceable owners. Boka sits inside a larger consumer-goods group; RiseWell is a smaller, founder-led company that names more of its supply chain.
Part 6The studies each brand points to
RiseWell ships a research pack of eight items, which our RiseWell review resolved one by one. They include a 2014 narrative review of nano-hydroxyapatite in dentistry (Pepla, PMID 25506416), a 2011 lab study of nano-hydroxyapatite pastes on bovine enamel and dentine (Tschoppe, PMID 21504777), and a 2019 in situ randomised crossover study in which 30 adults wore enamel blocks while using a 10% hydroxyapatite paste or a 500 ppm amine-fluoride paste for 14 days each, with no significant difference in remineralization between them (Amaechi, BDJ Open, PMID 31839988). None of these tested a RiseWell product; they support the ingredient at a stated concentration, which RiseWell matches.
Boka's pages lean on the general hydroxyapatite literature rather than a pack of specific citations, and after the 2025 advertising decisions they no longer carry the remineralize and fortify claims that were challenged. The only PubMed study naming a Boka product is the 2025 lab comparison in Part 2.
Neither brand, then, has a clinical trial on its own paste. The trials that exist, in children and adults, tested other hydroxyapatite pastes at 10%, which is one reason RiseWell's stated 10% is useful: it lets you line the product up with the research. Boka's undisclosed percentage does not.
Kids' pastes
Both brands sell children's pastes. Boka's kids range includes Bubble Gum, Blueberry Dragon Fruit, Strawberry Mango, Watermelon Mint and Orange Cream, all nano-hydroxyapatite with the percentage undisclosed. RiseWell sells a Kids paste in Cake Batter at $12, which is micro-only like the adult Original, and a Kids PRO with micro plus nano at $22. For young children, most paediatric dental guidance still recommends a fluoride toothpaste in a smear or pea-sized amount; a one-year trial of a microcrystalline hydroxyapatite paste in young children found it not inferior to a fluoride children's paste (PMID 33514787), but it tested neither brand. Discuss the choice with your child's dentist.
Part 7Price, availability and returns
| Boka | RiseWell | |
|---|---|---|
| Base adult tube | Ela Mint $11.62 (113 g); $9.88 on subscription | Original Wild Mint $12.00 (3.4 oz); $10.20 on subscription |
| Nano version | All Boka pastes | PRO $22.00 |
| Where to buy | boka.com, and per Boka's release Target, CVS and Walmart | risewell.com, a professional store, and marketplace listings |
| Shipping | Free over $34.99 in the contiguous US; over $74.99 to Hawaii, Alaska and Canada | US, Canada and "worldwide" per RiseWell's FAQ |
| Returns | 30 days, full product cost less shipping, unused and in original packaging | 30 days, full refund per written policy |
Prices as displayed on each brand's store on 25 September 2026; retail prices differ.
For the base tubes, price is effectively a tie. The practical differences are access and returns: Boka is easier to pick up in a store, RiseWell ships more widely, and RiseWell's written refund policy is more generous because Boka's requires the product to be unused.
Part 8Reviews and what buyers report
Both brands host very large review counts on their own sites, which are not independent: Boka showed Ela Mint at 4.8 across about 3,900 reviews, and RiseWell showed 6,980 reviews on its Original Wild Mint paste when we checked. The independent records are small and skew negative, as they usually do. Boka's Trustpilot profile showed 2.5 out of 5 from 28 reviews, with recurring themes of customer service and subscription charges; RiseWell's showed 2.8 out of 5 from 18 reviews. Neither sample is large enough to be the verdict of either brand's customers.
On Reddit, Boka dominates the conversation. The most-upvoted Boka thread of 2026 is a user who went back to fluoride after six cavities, with replies strongly defending fluoride, alongside many users who praise Boka's flavours and report less sensitivity. RiseWell comes up far less often in the threads we read. Our round-up of hydroxyapatite toothpaste on Reddit covers the wider conversation.
Part 9Which one should you buy?
Beyond the toothpaste
Both brands sell a wider range, and the same disclosure pattern carries over. RiseWell's micro-hydroxyapatite also appears in its a-HA Mints ($12 a pack) and Scrubby Floss ($8), and its professional-strength Hydroxyapatite Varnish, sold at $98, contains both micro and nano; its Balancing Mouthwash is xylitol-based and contains no hydroxyapatite. Boka's range adds whitening pastes, a peroxide-free whitening powder, probiotic pastes, floss and mouthwash tablets. If you are comparing hydroxyapatite rinses from either brand, our hydroxyapatite mouthwash guide covers the category and the EU limit of 0.465% for nano-hydroxyapatite in mouthwash.
If you are switching from one to the other
Switching between Boka and RiseWell is low-risk: both are fluoride-free hydroxyapatite pastes with similar lab performance in the one shared study. Three practical points help. If you move from Boka to RiseWell Original, you are moving from nano to micro; if nano matters to you, choose PRO. If you move from RiseWell to Boka, you lose the stated dose and the RDA figure. And whichever you use, the routine matters more than the brand: two minutes, twice a day, spit and do not rinse straight away, floss daily, and keep your check-ups. If your dentist finds new early lesions after the switch, that is the signal to discuss adding fluoride back, which many users on Reddit report doing.
Choose RiseWell if
- you want a stated dose: 10% micro in Original, 10% micro plus 5% nano in PRO;
- you care about abrasivity and want an RDA number;
- you want nano-hydroxyapatite with a stated amount and can pay $22 for PRO;
- you want a refund policy that does not require the tube to be unopened.
Choose Boka if
- you specifically want nano-hydroxyapatite at around $12;
- you want to buy in a store rather than online;
- flavour and variety matter to you, including kids' flavours;
- you accept that the percentage is not published.
Consider neither as a full fluoride replacement if
- you are cavity-prone or your dentist recommends fluoride. Both are fluoride-free, neither has a clinical trial on its own paste, and many users pair either brand with a fluoride product.
Where a nano-hydroxyapatite gum fits
Both of these are toothpastes for the two minutes you brush. Neither covers the hours after lunch or coffee, which is when saliva has to do the work of buffering acid and returning minerals. Chewing sugar-free gum for at least 20 minutes after eating increases saliva, and that 20-minute condition is attached to the EU-authorised claim for sugar-free gum. Minvelle adds a stated 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per 1.9 g piece to that window, printed on the box. It fits next to Boka, RiseWell or a fluoride paste; it replaces none of them.
What a gum cannot do
- It does not replace brushing. A gum does not remove plaque the way a toothbrush and paste do.
- It does not replace fluoride toothpaste. If your dentist has recommended fluoride, keep using it.
- It does not repair a cavity. No gum and no toothpaste fills a hole in a tooth. That is a job for a dentist.
- It does not bleach teeth. There is no peroxide in it; at most it helps with surface stains between brushings.
- It has not been in a clinical trial. There is no clinical trial on the finished Minvelle gum. What we publish is the dose, the full ingredient list and a batch certificate from lab testing of the finished gum.
Boka, RiseWell and Minvelle, side by side
| Fact | Boka Ela Mint / RiseWell Original / RiseWell PRO | Minvelle |
|---|---|---|
| Nano-HAp per tube or piece | Boka: nano, % not disclosed; RiseWell Original: none (10% micro); RiseWell PRO: 5% nano plus 10% micro | 5.7 mg per 1.9 g piece, printed on the box |
| Active | Hydroxyapatite in all three; all fluoride-free | Nano-hydroxyapatite plus 817 mg xylitol per piece; fluoride-free |
| What is published | Boka: particle size, no %; RiseWell: %, RDA and pH, no particle size; one shared 2025 lab study; no clinical trial on either paste | Dose, full ingredient list, particle size and batch certificate; no clinical trial on the gum |
| Price and directions | Boka $11.62; RiseWell $12 or $22 for PRO; brush twice a day | €24.99 for 18 pieces, 1 piece a day, at least 20 minutes |
If you want a fluoride-free hydroxyapatite toothpaste, RiseWell gives you the numbers and Boka gives you nano on a store shelf; Minvelle is for people who want a written per-piece dose of nano-hydroxyapatite to chew between brushings, on top of whichever paste they choose.
Minvelle prints the dose on the box: 5.7 mg nano-hydroxyapatite per piece. See the gum.
In fairnessWhat each brand does well
Boka made hydroxyapatite toothpaste mainstream in the US, publishes a real particle description, performed in line with most pastes in the 2025 lab study, and is the most accessible option in physical stores. Its flavours are the most-praised thing about it among users. RiseWell publishes more of the numbers that matter than almost any brand in the category: percentages for every line, RDA, pH and its nano supplier. It is clear about which tubes contain nano, and it names its co-founder, a dentist, and its manufacturer in court filings. Both are legitimate, established brands; the differences are in what each chooses to disclose.
How we checkedMethod and conflict of interest
This comparison draws on our full reviews of Boka and RiseWell, both checked against the brands' own pages, USPTO, court dockets, advertising-review decisions, FDA databases and review platforms on 25 September 2026, and re-resolves the shared study in PubMed on 26 September 2026. We did not buy or lab-test either paste. Minvelle sells a nano-hydroxyapatite gum, not a toothpaste; neither brand's result affects our business directly, but we have an interest in hydroxyapatite generally.
The verdictBoka vs RiseWell, in one paragraph
RiseWell wins on disclosure: it states its percentages, abrasivity and pH, and its PRO line gives you stated nano plus micro at $22. Boka wins on access and variety: nano-hydroxyapatite at about $12 in stores, with more flavours, but with the percentage withheld and a 2025 advertising decision against some of its claims. In the one lab study that tested both, the base pastes performed alike. If you want the numbers, choose RiseWell; if you want nano off the shelf, choose Boka; if you are cavity-prone, keep fluoride in the picture either way.
Nano-hydroxyapatite: Hydroxyapatite in nano-sized particles. Used by Boka and in RiseWell PRO.
Micro-hydroxyapatite: Hydroxyapatite in larger, micro-sized particles. RiseWell Original uses 10% micro only.
RDA: Relative dentin abrasivity, a lab score for how abrasive a toothpaste is. RiseWell publishes it; Boka does not.
NAD and NARB: The US advertising industry's self-regulation bodies under BBB National Programs. Their decisions are recommendations, not court rulings.
Surface microhardness: A lab measure of how hard an enamel surface is; its recovery after acid is used as a stand-in for remineralization.
The things people actually ask
Is Boka or RiseWell better?
It depends on what you value. RiseWell states its hydroxyapatite percentages, RDA and pH; Boka states its particle size but not the percentage. In the one lab study that tested both, Boka and RiseWell Original remineralized early lesions similarly (19.5% and 21.8%, not significantly different).
Is RiseWell nano-hydroxyapatite?
Only the PRO line, which states 10% micro plus 5% nano-hydroxyapatite. RiseWell Original, the $12 paste, is 10% micro-hydroxyapatite only.
How much hydroxyapatite is in Boka?
Boka does not publish it; its help centre calls the percentage proprietary. It states a particle size: nanorods 20 to 80 nm long and 10 to 15 nm wide.
Which is cheaper, Boka or RiseWell?
The base tubes cost about the same: Boka Ela Mint $11.62 and RiseWell Original $12 on the brands' stores on 25 September 2026. RiseWell PRO, the nano version, is $22.
Do Boka and RiseWell have lawsuits?
Boka's parent received a 2025 advertising-review recommendation to drop some remineralization and whitening claims. RiseWell faced two 2024 PFAS class actions that were voluntarily dismissed without any ruling, and is itself suing a competitor over its formula.
Can I use Boka or RiseWell instead of fluoride?
Both are fluoride-free and neither has a clinical trial on its own paste. If you are cavity-prone or your dentist recommends fluoride, discuss it first; many users pair a hydroxyapatite paste with a fluoride product.
Medical disclaimer: this article is educational and is no medical advice. It does not diagnose, treat or replace professional care. Talk to your dentist before changing your oral-care routine, including before switching between a fluoride and a fluoride-free product. Product formulations, listings and ingredient lists change over time; always check the current label and consult your dentist about your individual enamel and gum health.
- Amaechi BT, Tan AI, Noureldin AAK, Kanthaiah K, et al. In vitro evaluation of the ability of nanohydroxyapatite toothpastes to enhance remineralization of enamel caries lesion. J Dent 2025. PMID 40744295
- Paszynska E, Pawinska M, Gawriolek M, Kaminska I, et al. Impact of a toothpaste with microcrystalline hydroxyapatite on the occurrence of early childhood caries: a 1-year randomized clinical trial. Sci Rep 2021. PMID 33514787
- Wierichs RJ, Wolf TG, Campus G, Carvalho TS. Efficacy of nano-hydroxyapatite on caries prevention: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Clin Oral Investig 2022. PMID 35103837
- Our full Boka toothpaste review, 25 September 2026, with trademark, advertising-decision, court and price sources
- Our full RiseWell toothpaste review, 25 September 2026, with FAQ quotes, dockets and price sources
Also checked, without a link: Boka and RiseWell product pages, FAQs, refund policies and review widgets, 25 September 2026, as documented in the two linked reviews. CourtListener dockets Watkins v. RiseWell LLC (N.D. Cal. 5:24-cv-03529 and 5:24-cv-07455), RiseWell LLC v. Happy Tooth Products (D. Utah 2:25-cv-00359) and Herrera v. Essor Group (S.D.N.Y. 1:25-cv-04247). BBB National Programs NAD case #7412 and the July 2025 NARB decision.
About the author
Max, Founder of Minvelle, builds an Austrian oral-care brand around one rule: publish the numbers, cite the sources, and say plainly what a product cannot do. He is not a dentist and does not play one online, which is why every article on this blog ends by pointing you to yours. The full formula behind Minvelle, every ingredient and dose, is public on the transparency page.
The answer in one line: RiseWell publishes the numbers (10% micro, PRO adds 5% nano, RDA and pH) while Boka gives you nano on a store shelf with the percentage withheld; in the one lab study that tested both, the base pastes performed alike, and neither has a clinical trial or replaces fluoride for cavity-prone people. All findings reflect the pages and records listed as checked on 25 and 26 September 2026.
Keep your toothpaste. Add a dose in writing.
Brush with the paste you choose. Minvelle is for between brushings: 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece, printed on the box, xylitol-sweetened, one piece a day chewed for at least 20 minutes. 18 pieces per box, batch certificate published. Two new flavours, Calm Matcha and Warm Cinnamon, arrive in December; the first-dibs list is open if you want to hear first.
Try Minvelle with 10% offOr see the subscription option →
30-day refund on unopened boxes