Gum of Gods review 2026: label, price, evidence

Brand review

Gum of Gods review 2026: label, price, evidence

Gum of Gods sells a mastic resin gum at $59.99 for 25 g and a $19.99 Jawline Gum whose own ingredient panel lists no mastic. This review reads the labels word for word, works out the price per day, and checks each health claim against the PubMed record it should rest on. I run a competing gum brand, so the conflict is named before the first table.

M
Max, Founder of Minvelle
Published September 2026 · Last reviewed: 5 September 2026 · 24 min read
A simple daily habit

One piece, once a day, with the dose on the page

Minvelle is a sugar-free gum with 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece, made to be chewed one piece a day after meals or when brushing is not an option. A box holds 18 pieces, which is 18 days, and it sits alongside your fluoride routine rather than replacing it. The full formula and the batch certificate are published.

Try Minvelle with 10% off orders from €29
Quick answer

Is Gum of Gods worth buying?

Only if you want mastic resin specifically, and only the packs that contain it. The Classic Pack is resin from Pistacia lentiscus and nothing else, $59.99 for 25 g, which the company calls a 30-day supply at one to two pieces a day. The mastic literature gives it real but narrow support: two small gum studies found less plaque and fewer mutans streptococci in saliva, one capsule trial found a modest drop in total cholesterol, and the one human trial on Helicobacter pylori found no effect. The product the company calls Jawline Gum is a different thing. On 5 September 2026 its own ingredient panel listed xylitol, sorbitol, gum base, D-mannitol, maltitol, natural and artificial flavors, glycerin, aspartame, acesulfame-K, BHT and sucralose, and no mastic at all.

What does the evidence say about the jawline claim?

Nothing we could find on PubMed, and the company cites nothing on the page. The Jawline Gum page promises a gum "10x harder than regular gum" and "visible definition" in 60 to 90 days. We did not locate a peer-reviewed trial that measured jaw appearance after chewing any commercial gum, so that promise rests on the company's word. What the record does support is smaller and older: mastic gum chewed for a week lowered plaque and gingival scores in a 20-person pilot, and reduced mutans streptococci in saliva in a 25-person study. Neither was about jawlines, and neither used the Jawline Gum, which contains no mastic.

The verdict

The short version, six facts

Everything below comes from pages we read on 5 September 2026, from public registries, or from PubMed records that resolve when you open them. Where the company publishes nothing, the sentence says so. We do not estimate a piece count a company has not stated, and we do not use verdict words about any brand.

  1. Two different products share one brand story. The Classic Pack is mastic resin only. The Jawline Gum is a sugar-alcohol gum with three artificial sweeteners and BHT, and its ingredient panel lists no mastic (gumofgods.us/products/jawline-gum, read 5 September 2026).
  2. The Jawline page says so in its own code. The HTML source of that page labels its ingredient block with a developer comment: "INGREDIENTS (Cherry-specific, not mastic so full disclosure required)".
  3. Price per piece cannot be computed. The company sells 25 g packs and calls them a 30-day supply at one to two pieces a day, but publishes no piece count. Per day, $59.99 works out to $2.00 at one piece and about $4.00 at two.
  4. One statistic has no source at all; the other names a journal, not a study. The Classic Pack page states a "38% H. pylori eradication rate" with no citation, and a "9% total cholesterol reduction" tagged only "RCT published in Journal of Ethnopharmacology," with no author, year or link. The nearest human trials we could match: zero of eight patients eradicated for H. pylori, and about 11.5 mg/dl lower total cholesterol in a different, named capsule trial, not gum.
  5. The company is young and split across two states. A Florida LLC filed in June 2023; a Better Business Bureau file in Pennsylvania opened in May 2025 with no complaints listed and no rating because of the short operating history; a trademark application for JAWZ GUM.
  6. Who it is for. Someone who wants mastic resin for its oral studies should look at the Classic, Premium or Peppermint packs. Someone who wants a jaw workout can get a hard chew from many gums and should read our note on jaw joints first. Someone who wants a sugar alcohol or a mineral active is shopping in a different aisle, and we sell in one of those aisles.
Comparison table

Gum of Gods products, next to the alternatives

"Ingredients as listed" is copied from the company's own pages on 5 September 2026, not from what we assume is inside. Prices are the retail prices shown that day; subscription prices are in the price section. "Evidence status" summarises the PubMed record for the active ingredient, not for the finished product, because no brand in this table has a trial on its own finished gum. The Minvelle row is ours, and the price cell points you to the product page because our brand database excludes prices on purpose.

Product Ingredients as listed Active Price, 5 Sep 2026 Per day Main claim Evidence status
Gum of Gods Classic Pack "Mastic resin from the mastic tree in Greece"; page states "100% Natural" and "Zero additives" Mastic resin; dose per piece not published $59.99 per 25 g; $38.99/mo on 90-Day Protocol; $44.99/mo monthly $2.00 at 1 piece, about $4.00 at 2 (retail) Hardness, oral bacteria, H. pylori, cholesterol Plaque and mutans streptococci: two small gum studies. Cholesterol: capsule RCT. H. pylori: no effect in the one human trial
Gum of Gods Jawline Gum (Cherry Pack) Xylitol, sorbitol, gum base, D-mannitol, maltitol, less than 2% of natural and artificial flavors, glycerin, aspartame, acesulfame-K, BHT, sucralose; phenylalanine warning None named; no mastic listed $19.99 per 25 g; $13.99/mo on 90-Day Protocol; $14.99/mo monthly About $0.67 at 1 piece (retail) "10x harder than regular gum", visible jaw definition in 60 to 90 days No trial located; none cited by the company
Gum of Gods Premium Pack "Mastic resin, pine pollen powder, and pine pollen tincture" Mastic resin plus pine pollen; no doses published Not separately priced on the ingredients page Not computable Mastic claims plus pine pollen Mastic evidence as above; no pine pollen gum trial located
Gum of Gods Peppermint Pack "Mastic resin, stevia, and natural peppermint powder" Mastic resin; dose not published Not separately priced on the ingredients page Not computable Mastic claims, flavoured Mastic evidence as above
A typical xylitol gum Xylitol, gum base, flavour; varies by brand Xylitol, usually 0.5 to 1 g per piece where stated Varies; usually well under $0.50 per piece Varies Saliva flow, fewer acid-producing bacteria Large literature; 2015 Cochrane review found the gum evidence insufficient to draw conclusions
Minvelle (ours) 14 ingredients with per-piece weights published: xylitol 817 mg, erythritol 285 mg, chicle, mastic, coconut oil, spearmint oil, glyceryl monooleate, bentonite clay, silica, nano-hydroxyapatite, egg shell powder, spruce gum, myrrh gum, acacia gum Nano-hydroxyapatite 5.7 mg per 1.9 g piece; mastic is part of the gum base On the product page; 18 pieces per box One piece a day, 18 days per box Mineral support for enamel alongside brushing Two small hydroxyapatite gum studies, neither on our product; no caries endpoint

Sources for the Gum of Gods rows: gumofgods.us/products/gum-of-gods, gumofgods.us/products/jawline-gum and gumofgods.us/pages/ingredients, all read 5 September 2026. Minvelle row: our transparency page. Study identifiers are in the evidence section and the sources block.

The company

Who is behind Gum of Gods, on the public record

A brand review should start with the boring part, because the boring part is where the checkable facts live. We looked for company registrations, a Better Business Bureau file, trademark filings and the founder's own description, and we report each with its source and the date we read it. Where two records could belong to the same business but are not linked by any document we found, we say so rather than joining them up ourselves.

Florida registration. The Florida Division of Corporations lists an entity named GUM GODS LLC, document number L23000272035, filed on 5 June 2023, with status Active and a principal address of 145 Crystal Palm Blvd, Suite 301, Saint Johns, Florida 32259. The Sunbiz detail page itself returned an HTTP 403 to our fetch on 5 September 2026, so these figures are taken from the search index of that page rather than quoted from a document we opened. Treat them as a secondary-indexed registry fact.

Better Business Bureau. The BBB carries a profile for "Gum of Gods LLC" at 107 Wallingford Ave, Wallingford, Pennsylvania 19086, in the candy category. The file was opened on 13 May 2025. The profile states the business is "NOT a BBB Accredited Business" and gives its rating basis as "Length of time business has been operating", which is BBB's way of saying the file is too new to rate. No complaints were listed on 5 September 2026. That is a thin history rather than a clean track record: a file that is sixteen months old cannot have accumulated much of either.

Two records, two states. The Florida filing is under "GUM GODS LLC" and the Pennsylvania BBB profile under "Gum of Gods LLC". The company's Instagram bio lists Wallingford, Pennsylvania. We found no document that links the Florida entity to the Pennsylvania address, so we present them as two records and not as one company with two addresses. If the company publishes an imprint or a registration number on its site, that would settle it in a sentence.

Trademark. A United States trademark application for the mark JAWZ GUM, serial number 98343585, names Gum Gods LLC as the applicant, according to the uspto.report index of the USPTO record. We did not find a registered mark for "Gum of Gods" itself in the same index on 5 September 2026; that is a statement about what we found, not proof that none exists.

The founder. The About page on gumofgods.us is written in the first person: "I founded Gum of Gods, in order to connect the best mastic gum on Earth to the people who care about quality", and it signs off as "The founder, Harris." No surname is given, and no other named person appears on the page. That is a stylistic choice, not a red flag in itself; plenty of one-founder brands write that way, and this one does too.

Sourcing. The ingredients page and the company's comparison page both state that the mastic resin comes "from the mastic tree in Greece", with Chios named as the island. We did not see a certificate of origin, a supplier name, or a batch document on any page we read. Chios mastic is a real, protected agricultural product, and resin sold under that name is normally traceable to a cooperative on the island; a brand that publishes that trail would make this paragraph unnecessary.

The labels

Every ingredient list, word for word

The company keeps a single ingredients page for most of its range and a separate panel on the Jawline Gum product page. We copied both on 5 September 2026 and reproduce them here without paraphrase, because paraphrase is where reviews go wrong. If any of these lists changes, the quotation below becomes a historical record, and the date next to it tells you how old it is.

Classic Pack (gumofgods.us/products/gum-of-gods). The product page states "100% Natural" and "Zero additives". The ingredients page lists one line: "Mastic resin from the mastic tree in Greece." The pack is 25 g, described as "approximately a 30-day supply when using 1 to 2 pieces per day". No piece count and no weight per piece are published anywhere we could find.

Premium Pack. "Mastic resin, pine pollen powder, and pine pollen tincture." No amounts are given for the pine pollen components, and the pack is not separately priced on the ingredients page.

Peppermint Pack. "Mastic resin, stevia, and natural peppermint powder." Again no amounts, and no separate price on that page.

Jawline Gum, Cherry Pack (gumofgods.us/products/jawline-gum). The ingredient panel reads: "Xylitol, Sorbitol, Gum Base, D-Mannitol, Maltitol, Less than 2% of: Natural and Artificial Flavors, Glycerin, Aspartame, Acesulfame-K, BHT (to maintain freshness), Sucralose." Below it: "Phenylketonurics: Contains Phenylalanine." The pack is 25 g and described as a 30-day supply. There is no mastic resin in that list.

An adjacent product. The same ingredients page lists a mastic toothpaste from the company: "Coconut oil, mastic powder, baking soda, aloe vera juice, bentonite clay, and all natural peppermint flavoring." We mention it only because it shares the page; it is outside the scope of a gum review.

Three things stand out from the lists as a set. First, the mastic packs disclose no dose per piece, which for a single-ingredient resin matters less than it would for a blend, but still leaves you unable to compare a piece of this gum with the 1 g portions used in the studies below. Second, the Jawline Gum carries three high-intensity sweeteners, aspartame, acesulfame-K and sucralose, on top of four sugar alcohols; if aspartame is a concern for you, our aspartame and teeth article covers what the dental literature actually says about it. Third, BHT, a synthetic antioxidant, appears in a product sold by a brand whose flagship page says "Zero additives". Both statements are true of the product each one sits on; a shopper who reads the flagship page and buys the Jawline Gum would not know that.

The Jawline Gum

A jawline gum with no mastic, by its own account

This is the finding that made the review worth writing, so it deserves its own section and its own evidence. Gum of Gods built its name on mastic resin. Its About page says the company exists "to connect the best mastic gum on Earth to the people who care about quality." Its comparison page argues that "cheaper brands cut mastic with xylitol, artificial flavors, and gum base" and that competitors list mastic as "the 5th or 6th ingredient." Those are the company's words on 5 September 2026.

The company's own Jawline Gum, on the same day, listed xylitol first, gum base third, artificial flavors in the under-2-percent group, and mastic nowhere. By the test the company sets for other brands, its Jawline Gum would fail, and would fail harder than the competitors it describes, because those at least list mastic somewhere. We are not the ones drawing that comparison; the company's comparison page draws it, and its own ingredient panel completes it.

There is a second piece of evidence, and it comes from the page's source code rather than its visible text. The HTML of the Jawline Gum product page, as fetched on 5 September 2026, contains a developer comment immediately above the ingredient block. It reads, character for character: <!-- INGREDIENTS (Cherry-specific, not mastic so full disclosure required) -->. Whoever built the page knew that this product was "not mastic" and that a full ingredient disclosure was therefore required. That is, to be fair, the right instinct. The disclosure is there. It is simply not next to the jawline claims that sell the product.

Those claims are specific. The Jawline Gum page's FAQ describes the gum as "10x harder than regular gum" and promises visible definition in "60 to 90 days". We read those claims as applying to the Cherry Pack, because they sit on its product page. The Classic Pack page carries its own, parallel set of hardness and health claims for the mastic product. So the brand runs two claim sets in parallel, one for a resin and one for a conventional sugar-free gum, under a shared jawline story.

What we cannot tell you is how hard the Jawline Gum actually is, because no hardness measurement is published and we did not put it through a texture analyser. Whether a sugar-alcohol gum base can be made very firm is a manufacturing question with a plausible yes; whether firmness alone changes the shape of a face is the evidence question, and it is taken up below.

Price

What a day of Gum of Gods costs, with the arithmetic shown

We usually compute a price per piece, because a piece is the unit you actually consume. Gum of Gods does not publish a piece count for its 25 g packs, and a resin that arrives as irregular tears may not have a fixed one, so we cannot compute it here and we will not estimate it. What the company does publish is a pack weight, a price and a supply claim, which is enough for a price per day.

Classic Pack at retail. $59.99 for 25 g, "approximately a 30-day supply when using 1 to 2 pieces per day". At one piece a day, $59.99 across 30 days is $2.00 a day. At two pieces a day the same 25 g is used up in about 15 days, which is about $4.00 a day. The supply claim hides that doubling by giving one number of days for two rates of use.

Classic Pack on subscription. The product page offers a "90-Day Protocol" at $38.99 a month, described as 35 percent off, and a monthly subscription at $44.99, described as 25 percent off. Across 30 days, $38.99 is about $1.30 a day and $44.99 is about $1.50 a day, at one piece a day; double both at two pieces.

The company's own per-day figure. The comparison page at gumofgods.us/pages/masticvsothers states "Price per day ~$0.80" for its subscription against "~$2.80" for "Other 'Mastic' Brands", and says the competitor figure is based on "average ingredient panels from top-selling mastic gums on Amazon (April 2026)". We could not reproduce $0.80 from any published price: $38.99 a month would need to last about 49 days to reach it, and the page does not show its working. We also could not check the $2.80 figure, because the brands behind the average are not named. Both numbers are therefore recorded here as company statements, not as facts we verified.

Jawline Gum. $19.99 for 25 g, a 30-day supply, which is about $0.67 a day at one piece. The 90-Day Protocol price is $13.99 a month and the monthly subscription $14.99. For a xylitol and sorbitol gum with artificial sweeteners, that is in the range of ordinary sugar-free gum from a supermarket, which is consistent with what the ingredient panel says it is.

What a fair comparison looks like. Mastic resin is expensive as a raw material, and a single-ingredient product has nowhere to hide cost. $2.00 a day is not out of line for a Chios mastic product sold in small packs. The comparison we would want, and could not make, is milligrams of resin per piece against the roughly 1 g doses used in the human studies below; without a piece count, neither we nor the buyer can make it.

Claims vs evidence

What the company claims, and what PubMed holds

Every study below carries a PubMed identifier that resolved on the National Library of Medicine's records on 5 September 2026, and each summary is written from the record itself. Where the company states a number without a source, we say so and put the closest real trial beside it. Our longer treatment of the whole mastic literature is in Mastic gum benefits: what the evidence actually supports; this section covers only the claims Gum of Gods makes.

Claim 1: "38% H. pylori eradication rate"

This figure appears on the Classic Pack page with no citation. The idea that mastic acts against Helicobacter pylori is real and old: Huwez FU and colleagues reported in a 1998 letter to the New England Journal of Medicine that mastic gum killed H. pylori in the laboratory (PMID 9874617). That was a test-tube result, and it is where the claim lineage starts.

The human follow-up is the part the product page leaves out. Bebb JR and colleagues gave H. pylori-positive patients 1 g of mastic four times a day for 14 days and measured the bacterial load by breath test. In the eight patients who completed the protocol, the breath-test value went from 19.1 to 18.7, which is no change (p=0.8), and zero of eight were eradicated. The paper's title states the result plainly: "Mastic gum has no effect on Helicobacter pylori load in vivo" (Bebb JR et al., Journal of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy, 2003, PMID 12888582). A later laboratory study by Miyamoto T and colleagues identified the components of mastic essential oil active against drug-resistant H. pylori strains in vitro (PMID 25089241); it is a mechanism paper, not a trial in people.

We did not find a PubMed-indexed human study reporting a 38 percent eradication rate for mastic gum, and the company does not point to one. The one human trial we found reports zero percent. If Gum of Gods has a source for its figure, publishing it next to the number would take a line.

Claim 2: "9% total cholesterol reduction"

On the Classic Pack page this figure is tagged "RCT published in Journal of Ethnopharmacology", a journal named, not a study: no author, year, title or link, so it still cannot be checked directly. The best placebo-controlled trial we located on this question is CHIOS-MASTIHA, a prospective, randomized, placebo-controlled pilot by Kartalis A and colleagues published in the European Journal of Preventive Cardiology in 2016 (PMID 26311707). It enrolled 156 people with total cholesterol above 200 mg/dl and gave the active group 1 g a day of crude mastic in capsules for eight weeks. Total cholesterol fell by about 11.5 mg/dl relative to placebo and glucose by about 4.5 mg/dl; LDL, HDL and triglycerides did not change significantly.

Three things follow. The effect is real but smaller than the company's figure: 11.5 mg/dl on a baseline above 200 mg/dl is roughly five percent, not nine. The delivery form was a swallowed capsule, not a chewed gum, so the trial says nothing about how much of that effect survives chewing and spitting. And the lipid that matters most to cardiologists, LDL, did not move. A claim built on this trial would read "about 5 percent lower total cholesterol in capsules, no LDL change", which is a less exciting sentence and a more accurate one.

Claim 3: oral bacteria, plaque and gum health

Here the company is on its firmest ground, and the evidence is specific to gum as a delivery form. Takahashi K and colleagues ran a pilot in the Journal of Periodontology in 2003 with 20 participants (PMID 12747455). Mastic gum reduced salivary bacteria over four hours compared with a placebo gum, and over seven days the plaque index was 2.69 against 3.15 (p=0.001) and the gingival index 0.44 against 0.66 (p=0.021). Small, short, and real.

Aksoy A and colleagues followed in Archives of Oral Biology in 2006 (PMID 16343417). In the laboratory, mastic produced inhibition zones of 9 to 27 mm against mutans streptococci; in 25 people, chewing mastic gum lowered Streptococcus mutans counts in saliva compared with a placebo gum. That is the study to cite if a brand wants to say mastic gum acts on the bacteria most associated with tooth decay, and we would expect Gum of Gods to cite it. It does not, on the pages we read.

Neither study measured cavities, gum disease outcomes over months, or anything about the shape of a jaw. Both used mastic gum of a type and dose that Gum of Gods does not state its product matches. And, once more, both concern mastic, so they do not transfer to the Jawline Gum at all.

Claim 4: fresh breath

The mastic bad-breath evidence is thinner than a product page implies. Sterer N and colleagues tested a palatal tablet containing sage, echinacea, lavender and mastic against placebo in the Journal of Dentistry in 2008 and found lower malodour scores (p<0.001) and lower volatile sulphur compounds (p=0.013); mastic on its own showed laboratory activity against three oral pathogens in the same paper (PMID 18468761). The malodour result belongs to a four-herb tablet, not to mastic alone and not to a gum. If bad breath is the reason you are shopping, our best gum for bad breath guide sorts the options on that question alone.

Claim 5: jawline and facial definition

The Jawline Gum page promises visible definition in 60 to 90 days from a gum "10x harder than regular gum". We searched PubMed for a controlled trial that measured facial or jawline appearance after a period of chewing a commercial gum and did not find one, and the company cites none. That is a statement about what exists, not a finding that the claim is false: the masseter is a muscle, muscles respond to load, and nobody has run the trial that would tell you whether gum-level load changes the look of a face in three months.

Two practical notes belong here. The first is that any hard gum loads the masseter; hardness is not a property of mastic or of this brand. The second is that the joint doing the work is the temporomandibular joint, and people who already click, lock or ache there should read our TMJ and jaw clicking article before adopting a 20-to-40-minute hard-chewing habit. For the wider "facial structure" conversation these products sit in, our mewing and orthodontic research piece covers what the orthodontic literature does and does not show.

Claim 6: gut health and skin health

The company's Amazon listings, as read on 5 September 2026, carry titles that combine "Premium Mastic Gum", "Jawline Gum", "Enhances Gut Health" and "Improves Skin Health" in a single line. We did not locate a human clinical study on either gut health or skin health for a mastic chewing gum, and none is cited on the listings or on the company's site. The only gastrointestinal human trial we found is the H. pylori study above, which reported no effect.

Reviews

What reviewers say, and what we could not verify

We looked for the three places where independent buyer sentiment usually lives: Trustpilot, Amazon and the BBB. What we found was thinner than the marketing suggests, and we would rather tell you what is missing than fill it in.

Trustpilot. We could not locate a live Trustpilot page for gumofgods.us on 5 September 2026; the search index showed none. A customer rating that appears in the brand's own marketing and social posts is not, as far as we could establish, backed by a page on an independent review platform, so we do not repeat the figure. A secondary aggregator site lists a small number of reviews for the domain; aggregators are not primary sources, so that figure is not used here either.

Amazon. The company sells through Amazon listings whose titles bundle the mastic-specific claims and the jawline claim with "Enhances Gut Health" and "Improves Skin Health". That bundling is itself the review-relevant fact: a buyer at the point of sale sees the mastic story and the jawline story as one thing, and the ingredient panel that separates them is on a different page. We do not quote individual Amazon reviews, because we cannot verify who wrote them.

Subscription complaints. A web search for jawline-gum subscription problems turns up complaints, but the ones we read trace to other jawline-gum brands, not to Gum of Gods. We have no verified complaint about this company's subscription handling and do not imply one. What we can say from its own pages is that the cheaper prices are subscription prices, and that a 90-Day Protocol is by name a multi-month commitment; read the cancellation terms before you take the discount.

BBB. No complaints listed, on a file opened in May 2025 that BBB has not rated because the business is too new. That is the most independent signal available and it is, honestly, not much of one in either direction.

Who it is for

Mastic, xylitol or hydroxyapatite, by what you actually want

Functional gums are sold as if they competed with each other, but most of them are answering different questions. Sorting by the question is the fastest way to decide whether Gum of Gods belongs in your basket at all.

You want mastic resin itself. Then the Classic, Premium or Peppermint packs are the products to look at, and the honest case for them is the two small oral studies above: less plaque and lower gingival scores over a week in 20 people, and fewer mutans streptococci in saliva in 25. You are paying for a single-origin resin, chewed hard and long, at about $2.00 a day retail. Look for a dose per piece or a piece count before you buy, because that is the number that lets you compare it with the studies. If the company publishes it, this review will update.

You want a jaw workout. Then you want a hard gum, and hardness is available from many products, including the company's own non-mastic Jawline Gum at a third of the price. The evidence that a hard gum changes how a face looks does not exist in the peer-reviewed record we searched, so treat the 60-to-90-day promise as marketing and set your own expectations. If your jaw joint already complains, read the TMJ article first and consider not doing this at all.

You want the saliva and sugar-alcohol effect. Then you want a xylitol gum, and you can get one for a fraction of either Gum of Gods price. The xylitol literature is large and mixed: the 2015 Cochrane review by Riley P and colleagues (PMID 25809586) found no eligible randomized trial at all that tested xylitol chewing gum against a no-treatment or non-cariogenic control (the existing gum studies were excluded for design problems), and its only positive finding across every xylitol product was a fluoride toothpaste with 10% xylitol, which cut caries by 13% over 2.5 to 3 years in children. Our xylitol gum research summary walks through the individual trials, and our best xylitol gum 2026 guide compares the products. Note that the Jawline Gum is, by its ingredient panel, a xylitol and sorbitol gum, and our ranking of sugar substitutes for teeth explains why the sorbitol matters.

You want a mineral active for enamel. Then you want a hydroxyapatite gum, and this is where we stop being a neutral guide, because Minvelle is one. The gum-format evidence for hydroxyapatite is two small studies, neither on our product: a 2014 double-blind trial by Porciani PF and colleagues of a calcium hydroxyapatite gum with dentin hypersensitivity as the outcome (PMID 25122980), and a 2023 in situ study by Hassani AR and colleagues that measured enamel mineral content after chewing a hydroxyapatite gum (PMID 37852085). Neither measured cavities. Our check of nine brands' hydroxyapatite doses and our citation audit apply to that category exactly the tests this review applies to Gum of Gods.

You read "Jawline Gum" and expected mastic. Then you are the reader this review was written for. The product named Jawline Gum is, by its own ingredient panel on 5 September 2026, not a mastic product. The mastic products are the other three packs. If the company later reformulates or relabels, the date on this page will tell you whether what you are reading is still current.

Fairness

We sell a competing gum, so hold us to the same test

Minvelle is my company. It sells a sugar-free chewing gum with nano-hydroxyapatite as its active, in the same broad "functional gum" category as Gum of Gods, and it is listed in the table above. There is no way to write a review of a competitor that is free of that conflict, so here it is in the first sentence of the section rather than in a footer. There is a second, smaller conflict: our gum base includes Chios mastic as one of fourteen ingredients, so we are not neutral on mastic either. We use it as a base, not as an active, and we make no mastic claims.

How to audit us with the same tools. Open the transparency page. All fourteen ingredients are listed by weight with per-piece amounts for the sweeteners and the active: 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite in a 1.9 g piece, 817 mg xylitol, 285 mg erythritol, 18 pieces per box, one a day. The safety data sheet and the batch certificates are downloadable, with the manufacturer's name redacted and the redaction disclosed; if that redaction bothers you, count it against us. Every study we cite carries a PubMed number, including the two hydroxyapatite gum studies above, and we say on every page that neither used our product. We do not claim a cure and we do not claim a caries outcome, and the transparency page says so in as many words.

What we did not do. We did not buy and chew the products for this review; every fact here comes from the company's published pages, public registries and PubMed. We did not measure hardness, piece count or resin purity. We did not contact the company before publishing; we would rather they correct us in public, and the address for that is max@minvelle.com. If Gum of Gods publishes a piece count, a dose per piece, a source for its 38 percent and 9 percent figures, or a certificate of origin for its resin, we will add them with the date.

Accuracy and dating. Every negative fact about Gum of Gods on this page is attributed to a specific page, record or study, and dated 5 September 2026. We did not use verdict words about the company, and if you find one, tell me and it comes out. Prices, formulas, claims and registry records change; the "Last reviewed" date at the top is the date this page was last true to our knowledge, and anything after that date is unverified until we re-check.

If a published dose is what you were looking for: Minvelle is a sugar-free gum with 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece, 18 pieces per box, one piece a day, with the full ingredient list and batch certificate published. Try it with 10% off orders from €29, or read the full formula first. Unopened boxes carry a 30-day refund.

FAQ

Questions people ask about Gum of Gods

Does Gum of Gods actually work?

It depends on what you mean by work. The Classic Pack is mastic resin, and mastic chewed as gum has two small human studies behind it: a 20-person pilot that found lower plaque and gingival scores after a week (PMID 12747455) and a 25-person study that found fewer mutans streptococci in saliva than a placebo gum (PMID 16343417). A capsule trial of 156 people found total cholesterol about 11.5 mg/dl lower than placebo after eight weeks (PMID 26311707). The one human trial on Helicobacter pylori found no effect in the eight patients who completed it (PMID 12888582). For the jawline claim we found no peer-reviewed trial at all, and the company cites none.

Is Gum of Gods a legitimate brand?

The public records we could find on 5 September 2026 show a Florida entity named GUM GODS LLC, document number L23000272035, filed 5 June 2023 and listed as active, and a Better Business Bureau profile for Gum of Gods LLC in Wallingford, Pennsylvania, opened 13 May 2025, not accredited, with no complaints listed. A trademark application for JAWZ GUM names Gum Gods LLC as applicant. The About page is signed by a founder named Harris with no surname. None of that tells you whether the gum does what the pages say; that question is answered by the ingredient panels and the studies, which this review walks through.

What are the benefits of Gum of Gods?

For the mastic packs, the benefits with human evidence are oral: less plaque and lower gingival scores over seven days in a pilot of 20 people, and fewer mutans streptococci in saliva in a study of 25. A cholesterol effect exists in a capsule trial but not in a gum trial; the company names a journal, Journal of Ethnopharmacology, next to its 9 percent cholesterol figure but no author, year or study, and gives no source at all for its H. pylori percentage. For the Jawline Gum, the benefits are those of any sugar-free gum: saliva flow and a sugar alcohol sweetener. Any jaw-definition benefit is a company claim without a cited study.

What are the ingredients in Gum of Gods gum?

On 5 September 2026 the company's ingredients page listed the Classic Pack as mastic resin from the mastic tree in Greece; the Premium Pack as mastic resin, pine pollen powder and pine pollen tincture; and the Peppermint Pack as mastic resin, stevia and natural peppermint powder. The Jawline Gum product page listed xylitol, sorbitol, gum base, D-mannitol, maltitol, and less than 2 percent of natural and artificial flavors, glycerin, aspartame, acesulfame-K, BHT and sucralose, with a phenylketonurics warning. The Jawline Gum lists no mastic.

Does Gum of Gods Jawline Gum contain mastic?

Not according to its own ingredient panel as read on 5 September 2026. The panel lists xylitol, sorbitol, gum base, D-mannitol, maltitol, natural and artificial flavors, glycerin, aspartame, acesulfame-K, BHT and sucralose. The page's HTML source labels that block as Cherry-specific and not mastic. If you want mastic from this company, the Classic, Premium and Peppermint packs are the ones whose ingredient lists include it.

What is the healthiest brand of chewing gum?

There is no trial that crowns one brand. The useful question is which ingredient you want and whether the brand publishes enough to check it. A plain xylitol gum gives you saliva flow and a sugar alcohol with a large but mixed literature; a mastic gum gives you a resin with two small oral studies; a hydroxyapatite gum adds a mineral active, and only two brands in our database publish a dose per piece. We make one of those, so treat our view as a competitor's and read the labels yourself.

How much does Gum of Gods cost per day?

At the $59.99 retail price for a 25 g Classic Pack that the company calls a 30-day supply at one to two pieces a day, that is $2.00 a day at one piece and about $4.00 a day at two, because the same pack then lasts about 15 days. On the 90-Day Protocol subscription at $38.99 a month it is about $1.30 a day across 30 days by our arithmetic; the company's own comparison page states about $0.80 a day without showing the calculation. The company does not publish a piece count, so a price per piece cannot be computed.

Glossary

Mastic (Chios mastic): A resin tapped from Pistacia lentiscus, a small evergreen tree grown mainly on the Greek island of Chios. Sold as tears of hardened resin, it softens into a firm chew and has been used as a natural gum for centuries. It is the sole listed ingredient of the Gum of Gods Classic Pack and part of Minvelle's gum base.

Helicobacter pylori: A bacterium that colonises the stomach lining and is linked to ulcers. Mastic kills it in the laboratory; the one human trial found no change in bacterial load after two weeks of mastic.

In vitro vs in vivo: In vitro means in a test tube or dish; in vivo means in a living person or animal. A test-tube result tells you a substance can act on a target, not that it does so in a mouth or a stomach. Several mastic claims rest on in vitro data alone.

Plaque index and gingival index: Standard dental scoring scales for the amount of plaque on teeth and the inflammation of the gums. Lower is better. The 2003 mastic pilot reported both.

Mutans streptococci: A group of mouth bacteria, including Streptococcus mutans, that produce acid from sugar and are strongly associated with tooth decay. Counting them in saliva is a common proxy in short gum studies.

Sugar alcohols (polyols): Xylitol, sorbitol, mannitol, maltitol and erythritol. Sweeteners that mouth bacteria ferment poorly or not at all. The Gum of Gods Jawline Gum lists four of them; Minvelle uses xylitol and erythritol.

BHT: Butylated hydroxytoluene, a synthetic antioxidant used to keep fats in food from going rancid. It appears in the Jawline Gum "to maintain freshness". It is permitted in food; it is also an additive, which matters only because the brand's flagship page says "Zero additives".

Masseter: The main chewing muscle, running from the cheekbone to the angle of the jaw. Hard-gum marketing targets it. Whether loading it with gum changes how a face looks has not been tested in a trial we could find.

Nano-hydroxyapatite: The calcium phosphate mineral of tooth enamel, made synthetically in particles small enough to meet the EU nanomaterial definition. It is Minvelle's active, at a published 5.7 mg per piece, and it is not an ingredient in any Gum of Gods product.

Price per day: Pack price divided by the number of days the pack lasts at a stated rate of use. We use it here because Gum of Gods publishes no piece count, which makes price per piece impossible to compute.

Medical disclaimer: this article is educational and is no medical advice. It does not diagnose, treat or replace professional care. Talk to your dentist before changing your oral-care routine, and talk to a doctor before using any product for a stomach infection or for cholesterol. If you have jaw pain, clicking or locking, see a dentist before taking up hard chewing, because no gum can treat those.

Sources
  1. Huwez FU, Thirlwell D, Cockayne A, Ala'Aldeen DA. N Engl J Med 1998;339(26):1946 (PMID 9874617): correspondence reporting that mastic gum killed Helicobacter pylori in vitro.
  2. Bebb JR, Bailey-Flitter N, Ala'Aldeen D, Atherton JC. J Antimicrob Chemother 2003;52(3):522-3 (PMID 12888582): mastic 1 g four times daily for 14 days; no change in H. pylori load by breath test in the eight patients who completed the study; none eradicated.
  3. Miyamoto T, Okimoto T, Kuwano M. Nat Prod Bioprospect 2014;4(4):227-31 (PMID 25089241): chemical composition of mastic essential oil and in vitro activity against drug-resistant H. pylori strains.
  4. Kartalis A, Didagelos M, Georgiadis I, et al. Eur J Prev Cardiol 2016;23(7):722-9 (PMID 26311707): CHIOS-MASTIHA, randomized placebo-controlled pilot, 156 participants, 1 g/day crude mastic capsules for 8 weeks; total cholesterol and glucose lower than placebo; LDL, HDL and triglycerides unchanged.
  5. Takahashi K, Fukazawa M, Motohira H, et al. J Periodontol 2003;74(4):501-5 (PMID 12747455): pilot study, 20 participants, mastic chewing gum versus placebo; salivary bacteria over 4 hours, plaque index and gingival index over 7 days.
  6. Aksoy A, Duran N, Koksal F. Arch Oral Biol 2006;51(6):476-81 (PMID 16343417): in vitro inhibition of mutans streptococci and in vivo reduction of salivary Streptococcus mutans in 25 people chewing mastic gum versus placebo gum.
  7. Sterer N, Nuas S, Mizrahi B, et al. J Dent 2008;36(7):535-9 (PMID 18468761): palatal mucoadhesive tablet with sage, echinacea, lavender and mastic reduced oral malodour versus placebo; mastic alone tested in vitro.
  8. Riley P, Moore D, Ahmed F, Sharif MO, Worthington HV. Cochrane Database Syst Rev 2015 (PMID 25809586): xylitol-containing products for preventing dental caries in children and adults; no eligible randomized trial of xylitol chewing gum found; only positive finding a 10% xylitol fluoride toothpaste, 13% fewer caries over 2.5 to 3 years in children.
  9. Porciani PF, Chazine M, Grandini S. J Clin Dent 2014 (PMID 25122980): double-blind, placebo-controlled trial of a calcium hydroxyapatite chewing gum with dentin hypersensitivity as the outcome; no caries endpoint.
  10. Hassani AR, Baladi M, Amiri M, et al. J Mech Behav Biomed Mater 2023 (PMID 37852085): in situ single-blind study of hydroxyapatite nanoparticle gum on mineral content of human teeth; no caries endpoint.
  11. Gum of Gods, Ingredients page (gumofgods.us/pages/ingredients), read 5 September 2026: ingredient lists for the Classic, Premium and Peppermint packs and the toothpaste. The Classic Pack and Jawline Gum product pages (gumofgods.us/products/gum-of-gods and gumofgods.us/products/jawline-gum) were read the same day for prices, supply claims, the Jawline ingredient panel and its HTML source comment.
  12. Gum of Gods, "Mastic vs others" comparison page, read 5 September 2026: the "~$0.80" and "~$2.80" price-per-day figures and the statements about competitors' ingredient panels.
  13. Gum of Gods, About page, read 5 September 2026: founder statement signed "The founder, Harris."
  14. Better Business Bureau profile, Gum of Gods LLC, Wallingford PA, read 5 September 2026: file opened 13 May 2025, not accredited, rating basis "Length of time business has been operating", no complaints listed.
  15. Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz), GUM GODS LLC, document number L23000272035, filed 5 June 2023, status Active; figures as indexed from the detail page, which returned HTTP 403 to a direct fetch on 5 September 2026.
  16. uspto.report index of USPTO serial 98343585: trademark application for JAWZ GUM, applicant Gum Gods LLC, read 5 September 2026.
  17. Minvelle transparency page: 5.7 mg nano-hydroxyapatite per 1.9 g piece, 817 mg xylitol, 285 mg erythritol, 14 ingredients by weight including Chios mastic in the gum base, 18 pieces per box, safety data sheet and batch certificates.
M

About the author

Max, Founder of Minvelle, builds an Austrian oral-care brand around one rule: publish the numbers, cite the sources, and say plainly what a product cannot do. He is not a dentist and does not play one online, which is why every article on this blog ends by pointing you to yours. The full formula behind Minvelle, every ingredient and dose, is public on the transparency page.

Read the panel, not the name. Gum of Gods sells a real single-ingredient mastic resin at a price that reflects the raw material, with two small oral studies behind the ingredient, one headline statistic with no source at all, and a second tagged only to a journal name with no study behind it. It also sells a product called Jawline Gum that its own label, and its own page code, describe as not mastic. Whichever you consider, ask for the number the page does not give you: pieces per pack, milligrams per piece, and the study behind the percentage. Hold every brand to that, ours first. Last reviewed: 5 September 2026.

A simple daily habit

One piece, once a day, with the dose on the page

Minvelle is a sugar-free gum with 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece, made to be chewed one piece a day after meals or when brushing is not an option. A box holds 18 pieces, which is 18 days, and it sits alongside your fluoride routine rather than replacing it. The full formula and the batch certificate are published.

Try Minvelle with 10% off orders from €29

Or subscribe: 2 boxes every 4 weeks for €29.99, skip or cancel anytime →

30-day refund on unopened boxes

Back to blog