Halo gum review 2026: the orthodontist's gum, checked
Halo Advanced Gum is the rare oral-care product with a real, named, credentialed clinician on the label: Dr. Ben Winters, the orthodontist millions know online as The Bentist, is listed as its founder. This review gives that credit in full, because we have spent months asking other brands to do exactly this. Then it reads the rest of the pages the way we read every label: the benefit list that stretches from cavities to bone density, the bacteria-kill percentages from a trial nobody can look up, and the two numbers, dose and particle size, that a clinician-fronted brand still does not publish.
Updated August 2026 · Last reviewed: August 29, 2026 · 23 min read
Disclosure: this review is by Minvelle. We make a remineralizing gum ourselves, held to the same standard this article applies: dose and lab certificate published. Every factual claim about Halo below comes from the brand's own live pages, quoted and linked in the sources.
First, the disambiguation: "Halo gum" in this review means Halo Advanced Gum by Something Nice, the oral-care brand founded by orthodontist Dr. Ben Winters, known online as The Bentist. An unrelated brand sells "Halo" toothpaste tablets; different company, not this product. Second, the genuine credit: Halo does the thing we keep asking this category to do, it puts a named, credentialed dentist on the label, leads its formula with xylitol, chews on natural chicle, and makes no whitening claim at all.
Then the checking starts. The product page's benefit tiles run all the way to "Bone Density Support" and "Whole-Body Benefits", which is supplement-catalog language on a chewing gum. The science page displays a 48% and a 99% bacteria-reduction figure with no institution, no sample size, no date, no publication and no link, so nobody outside the company can verify either number. And the two figures a buyer of a nano-hydroxyapatite gum most needs, milligrams per piece and particle size, are published nowhere we could find. A clinician's name earns trust; numbers keep it. This review lays out both sides so you can decide with them in view.
What the brand's pages verify, and what stays unstated
| What's checked | What the brand publishes | Verified or open |
|---|---|---|
| Company | Something Nice, dated to 2020 by its own pages; founded by Dr. Ben Winters, DDS/MS, orthodontist, known online as The Bentist | Verified; a named, credentialed clinician listed as Founder and Chief Innovation Officer, rare in this category |
| Ingredients | Xylitol, Gum Base (Chicle), Nano-Hydroxyapatite, Natural Flavors, Flaxseed Oil, Rosehip Oil, Stevia, Menthol, Spearmint Oil, Peppermint Essential Oil | Verified; xylitol first, natural chicle base, one flavor found (Soft Mint), Made In USA on the page |
| Format and price | Packs described as a one-week supply at two pieces a day; per-piece prices displayed between $0.50 and $0.67 depending on bundle | Verified at capture; premium end of the category; one-time direct purchase was out of stock, subscription and Amazon listed as live channels |
| Directions | "Chew 1-3 pieces per day, after meals or acidic beverages. Chew for at least 5 minutes" | Verified; genuinely sensible guidance that matches how the saliva mechanism works |
| Dose per piece | No milligram amount of nano-hydroxyapatite anywhere we could find, on the page or in its accordions | Open: the key number is missing |
| Particle size | Not stated anywhere we could find | Open: the physical form the research says matters is undisclosed |
| Claims | Benefit tiles: "Less Cavities, Stronger Enamel, Healthier Microbiome, Lower Inflammation, Fresher Breath, Balanced pH, Bone Density Support, Whole-Body Benefits" | Published claims; the widest benefit list in this review series, no citation attached to any tile |
| Evidence displayed | BioFuse page: a 48% and a 99% bacteria-reduction figure, footnoted to an unnamed human trial and in vitro saliva tests | Open: no institution, sample size, date, publication or link given; cannot be checked by anyone outside the company |
Swipe sideways on mobile. All rows sourced from the brand's live pages as captured on August 22, 2026; stores change, so check the current listing before ordering.
Part 1Which Halo this is, and the credit it genuinely earns
Start with the name, because the search results blur two different companies. "Halo gum" in this review means Halo Advanced Gum by Something Nice, the American oral-care brand whose own pages date it to 2020 and whose founder is Dr. Ben Winters, DDS/MS, an orthodontist with one of the largest dental followings on the internet under the name The Bentist. There is an unrelated brand selling "Halo" toothpaste tablets; that is a different company with a different product, and nothing in this article is about it. If you arrived here comparing tablets, you are on the wrong Halo, in the friendliest possible sense.
Now the part of this review we have been waiting to write for months. In our CaviChew review we pressed on a brand that markets itself as "dentist owned, dentist tested" without ever naming a dentist, and we said plainly what would fix it: put a name and a credential on the label. Halo does exactly that. Dr. Ben Winters is listed on the brand's pages as Founder and Chief Innovation Officer, his credentials are stated, his face fronts the company, and his own quote sits on the science page. When something goes wrong with an anonymous "dentist-formulated" product, no one's license is anywhere near it; when a named orthodontist signs a product, his professional reputation rides on every pack. That is real accountability, it is the strongest form of it this category offers, and Halo deserves the credit without a wink or an asterisk: this is the standard, and Halo meets it.
The credit does not stop at the name. Xylitol is the first ingredient on the list, which means the sweetener with the best caries evidence in the category is also the largest component of the formula, exactly where a dentist would put it. The chew base is natural chicle rather than a synthetic polymer. The brand resists a temptation almost nobody else resists: there is no whitening claim on the gum's page at all, in a market where "whitening" is the cheapest word to print and the hardest to deliver from a gum. And the directions are the most sensible we have quoted in this series: "Chew 1-3 pieces per day, after meals or acidic beverages. Chew for at least 5 minutes", which is precisely when and how long a gum needs to be chewed for the saliva mechanism to pay. Someone who understands teeth wrote that line.
The honest baseline, as in every review here. Any sugar-free gum chewed after meals already helps your teeth: chewing raises saliva flow, which dilutes and neutralises plaque acid and carries calcium and phosphate back to the enamel surface, the mechanism the American Dental Association credits when it awards its Seal only to sugar-free gums. Halo, sweetened with xylitol and stevia, clears that baseline easily, and its after-meals directions aim the habit at the right moment. Everything else this review examines sits on top of that baseline, and the question the rest of the article asks is simple: does a brand this well fronted also publish the numbers that let anyone check the rest of what it says?
A nano-hydroxyapatite gum that shows its numbers
Minvelle sweetens with xylitol and erythritol, chews on Chios mastic, and publishes what Halo does not: 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece at 200 nm, with the full formula and lab certificate public. One piece a day after coffee or food, 18 pieces per box, as a complement to fluoride brushing, never a replacement.
Try Minvelle with 10% offOr subscribe: 2 boxes every 4 weeks, €15.00 per box, skip or cancel anytime →
30-day refund on unopened boxes · free EU shipping over €29
The formula: xylitol first, chicle base, and the tab that stops at names
The product page's Ingredients tab, verbatim: "Xylitol, Gum Base (Chicle), Nano-Hydroxyapatite, Natural Flavors, Flaxseed Oil, Rosehip Oil, Stevia, Menthol, Spearmint Oil, Peppermint Essential Oil." Ten lines, one flavor found (Soft Mint), and "Made In USA" stated on the page. Read as a materials list, it is a good one, so let us do the credit precisely before the questions start.
Xylitol leading the list is the single best formulation signal on the label. Ingredient lists are ordered by quantity, so xylitol first means the sweetener with the deepest caries research in this category is also the bulk of the piece. The evidence behind it is worth stating exactly: a 2015 Cochrane review found low-quality but consistent evidence of caries reduction with regular use of xylitol-containing products. That is a modest, honest scientific position, real signal, imperfect studies, and it rewards exactly the habit Halo's own directions describe: repeated exposure, after meals, across the day. A gum that puts xylitol first and tells you to chew it after acidic drinks is a gum designed by someone reading the same literature we do.
The chicle base is a genuine materials choice. Chicle is the original chewing-gum base, tapped from sapodilla trees, and most conventional gum long since replaced it with synthetic polymers. Halo choosing chicle puts it in the natural-base camp alongside Vanman and our own mastic-based gum, and unlike some natural-base brands, Halo does not lean on microplastic fear to sell the choice; the base is simply there, doing its job. The remaining lines, flaxseed and rosehip oils, stevia, menthol and the mint oils, are texture, sweetness and flavor. Nothing on the list needs an apology.
And then the line the product is named for: Nano-Hydroxyapatite, third on the list, zero numbers attached. No milligram amount per piece, per serving or per pack. No particle-size figure. Not on the tab, not in the accordions, not on the science page, nowhere we could find. We will come back to why that matters more for this brand than for most, but plant the flag here: the ingredient that justifies the price and the promises is the only one on the label whose quantity a buyer cannot learn.
What does the brand say the ingredient does? The framing, quoted from its pages: "Halo is like a supplement for your smile, designed to support your mouth between brushings by remineralizing and ensuring harmful bacteria never get the upper hand." And on the active itself: "nHAp: A fluoride-alternative and mineral that remineralizes damaged enamel." The between-brushings positioning is the right one, it is ours too, and the tagline "Oral care you can chew." is honest about what the format is for. The word "remineralizes", stated flatly as a thing the mineral does, is where the label language runs ahead of what the research holds, and that research deserves a precise paragraph.
The strongest evidence for hydroxyapatite in oral care is a 2022 review by Wierichs and colleagues covering ten human studies, five in vivo and five in situ, mostly of toothpaste, which found hydroxyapatite comparable to fluoride under remineralizing conditions while calling the evidence not yet conclusive. Two things follow. First, the ingredient is legitimate: this is not snake oil, and a dentist choosing to build a gum around it is making a defensible bet. Second, the research is about engineered particles at controlled sizes and doses, delivered mostly in pastes, which is exactly why the two numbers Halo does not publish, how many milligrams and at what particle size, are not trivia. They are the bridge between the studies and the stick of gum, and without them the bridge is missing. We wrote a whole explainer on this, how many mg of hydroxyapatite are actually in a gum, and Halo now joins the long list of brands whose answer is: not stated.
Part 3Eight benefit tiles and two percentages nobody can check
Here is where the review changes register, and it should. The gum page's benefit tiles, quoted verbatim and in full: "Less Cavities, Stronger Enamel, Healthier Microbiome, Lower Inflammation, Fresher Breath, Balanced pH, Bone Density Support, Whole-Body Benefits." Read that list slowly. The first six are the standard vocabulary of oral care, ambitious but at least aimed at the mouth. The last two are something else. "Bone Density Support" and "Whole-Body Benefits" are supplement-catalog language, the kind of phrasing that belongs on a calcium capsule's bottle, and here it is on a piece of chewing gum. No evidence is cited for either tile, and the overreach is worth naming plainly: a chewed gum is an unlikely vehicle for skeletal claims, the mineral quantities involved in oral care sit far below anything the bone literature works with, and a brand founded by an orthodontist has the expertise in-house to know the difference between what a gum supports and what a catalog sells. Six tiles would have been a strong page. Eight tiles make a reader wonder who was allowed to keep typing.
Then there is the science page for BioFuse, the brand's name for its technology, and the two numbers that do the heaviest lifting in Halo's marketing. The page displays the figure "48%" beside the line "Decreased harmful bacteria by half in just 2 weeks°", and the figure "99%" beside "Selectively eliminated almost all harmful bacteria in 8 days†". The footnotes, in full: "°S. mutans saliva levels from human clinical trial" and "†S. mutans and P. gingivalis growth from in vitro saliva tests". That is everything the page provides. Now state exactly what is missing, because the list is the point: no institution is named. No sample size is given. No date. No publication. No link. Which product was tested, the gum, a toothpaste, or the raw technology, is not stated. What protocol produced the numbers is not stated.
We are not accusing anyone of inventing data, and this distinction matters: a real trial may well exist, and in vitro saliva tests are a normal early step in oral-care research. The problem is simpler and does not require any accusation. An unnamed trial cannot be checked by anyone. Not by us, not by a dentist reading the page, not by the science journalists who cover this category, not by the customer deciding whether "decreased harmful bacteria by half" is worth $0.50 a piece. A percentage without a paper is an advertisement wearing a lab coat. And the frustrating part is how easily the brand could end this entire line of criticism: publish the study. Name the institution, the n, the protocol, the product tested, and post the PDF. A company confident enough to print "99%" should be confident enough to print the methods section underneath it. Until then, the founder's own words on that page, "By selectively disrupting harmful bacteria without affecting beneficial strains, we can prevent the oral microbiome from becoming imbalanced and fight a root cause of decay...", remain a hypothesis stated by a credible person, which is not the same thing as a result anyone can read.
Regulators frame it the same way. Guidance from the U.S. Federal Trade Commission on health-product advertising expects claims of this kind to rest on competent and reliable scientific evidence, typically well-designed studies, and to be no stronger than that evidence supports. Against that standard, a figure a reader cannot trace to a study is not evidence a reader can weigh. That is the whole of the criticism here: not that the number is wrong, but that nothing published lets anyone check it.
Notice the shape of the problem, because it is the exact inverse of the usual one. Most gum brands we review publish no evidence and make vague claims. Halo publishes specific-sounding evidence, half, 99%, two weeks, eight days, and attaches it to nothing checkable. Specificity without verifiability is not more honest than vagueness; it is more persuasive, which is why it deserves more scrutiny, not less. A named clinician raises the trust ceiling of a brand, and it raises the standard the brand should be held to in the same motion. That is not a punishment for putting a name on the label. It is what the name is for.
What this review actually concludes
A named, credentialed orthodontist as founder, xylitol first on the list, a natural chicle base, sensible after-meals directions, and no whitening claim at all. On the things we have criticised other brands for, Halo does them right.
A 48% and a 99% bacteria-reduction figure, footnoted to an unnamed human trial and in vitro tests: no institution, sample size, date, publication or link. Nobody outside the company can check either number. The fix is theirs: publish the study.
Benefit tiles reaching "Bone Density Support" and "Whole-Body Benefits" on a chewing gum, while the two numbers that would ground the core promise, milligrams per piece and particle size, are published nowhere. A clinician-fronted brand should lead on exactly those.
Halo against the other dentist-adjacent gums
The most useful comparison set for Halo is the clinician question itself, because that is Halo's whole pitch. So the table below puts it against CaviChew, the category's anonymous "dentist owned" gum, and against us, a founder-led brand whose founder is not a clinician and says so. Every row comes from each brand's own published pages, captured in this review series.
| What's compared | Halo | CaviChew | Minvelle |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clinician named | Yes, Dr. Ben Winters | No, anonymous "dentists" | Not applicable; founder is not a clinician and says so |
| Dose per piece published | No | No | Yes, 5.7 mg |
| Particle size published | No | Yes, "≤100 nm rod-shaped" | Yes, 200 nm |
| Evidence cited | In-house stats, no citation | Borrows category studies, fenced | Ingredient-level literature; no finished-gum trial, same as all |
| Strongest claim | "Bone Density Support, Whole-Body Benefits" | Fenced support language | Enamel support, complement to brushing |
Swipe sideways on mobile. Rows reflect each brand's published pages as captured in this review series, August 2026. Full write-ups: CaviChew · Vanman.
Read the rows together and Halo's position is a genuine paradox. It wins the accountability column outright, the only named clinician in the set, and then loses both disclosure rows to CaviChew, the anonymous brand it should dominate, because CaviChew at least publishes a particle-size statement while Halo publishes neither size nor dose. Meanwhile its strongest claim is the broadest in the table by a wide margin. The brand best equipped to lead this category on rigor currently leads it on reach. And as with every criticism in this series, the fix is an afternoon of label work: state the milligrams, state the size, link the trial, and the middle column of every argument in this review collapses in Halo's favor, an outcome we would genuinely welcome.
The price, done honestly
Halo sells in packs the brand describes as a one-week supply at two pieces a day, at per-piece prices displayed between $0.50 and $0.67 depending on bundle. That sits at the premium end of the category, in the same tier as the other specialist mineral-active gums, ours included, and well above the everyday xylitol gums. The premium is not itself a criticism; specialist actives cost specialist money everywhere in this market. But the arithmetic every buyer should run is the same one this series always runs: at a premium price, the label is the product, and a buyer paying $0.50 to $0.67 per piece for a nano-hydroxyapatite gum is paying for milligrams the page does not state at a particle size the page does not state. Nobody audits the label of a cheap habit; at this money, the two-question test, what size and how many milligrams, is not pedantry, it is due diligence on your own spend.
Availability, as captured: at the time of writing, the one-time direct purchase on the brand's store was out of stock, with the subscription and the brand's Amazon listing shown as the live ways to buy. Stores restock and listings change, so check the current page; but a first-time buyer who wants to try one pack before committing should know the subscribe-first shape of the store as it stood at capture.
Reading the social proof honestly
The site displays a "300,000+ smiles and counting" figure, which is the brand's own unaudited count and should be read as marketing, not as a measurement anyone has verified. More interesting is the product page's own review widget, which at capture showed 4.23 out of 5 across 69 reviews. Two honest observations. First, 69 is a small base for a brand with this large an audience, so treat the average as an early reading rather than a settled verdict. Second, 4.23 from a seller's own on-site widget is actually a mildly reassuring number: on-site review systems skew high, and a brand displaying a score with visible daylight below five stars is showing you something less curated than the walls of perfect fives this series usually meets. As always, the deeper caveat applies to every gum including ours: star ratings measure taste, texture, shipping and brand feeling. No chewer can watch their own enamel, so no review count, high or low, can answer the remineralization question. That is what published studies are for, which is the point this review keeps returning to.
How to use it so the real benefits land
Here Halo needs no correction from us, because its own directions are the best in this review series: "Chew 1-3 pieces per day, after meals or acidic beverages. Chew for at least 5 minutes." That is exactly right on every count. After meals and acidic drinks is when plaque acid peaks and the saliva surge pays most; the five-minute minimum keeps the piece in your mouth long enough for the flow to do its work; and spreading one to three pieces across the day matches how the xylitol evidence was built, on repeated exposure rather than one big dose. Follow the brand's line as written and you bank the entire verified baseline of a sugar-free gum habit, plus whatever the undisclosed mineral genuinely adds on top. And keep the foundation untouched, as every review here says in the same words: fluoride brushing twice a day, cleaning between teeth, dentist on schedule. Halo positions itself as care between brushings, which is the correct position for every gum in this category, whatever else its benefit tiles say.
Part 5Who Halo is for, and what the name on the label obliges
A note on clinician brands, kept brief. A dentist's name on a label is the strongest trust signal this category can print, and it cuts both ways by design. It tells you a professional put his license and reputation behind the formula, which is worth something real; and it invites the product to be judged by professional standards, which is what this review has done. The fair position is not cynicism about clinician founders, it is symmetry: hold the credentialed brand to the standard its credential implies. By that standard Halo's formula and directions pass comfortably, and its evidence pages do not yet.
Good fit: the buyer who wants a dentist-built xylitol habit and knows what is verified. If a named orthodontist behind the product is what earns your trust, if you want xylitol as the lead ingredient in a natural chicle base, and if you will actually chew after meals the way the directions say, Halo delivers a well-designed version of exactly that, and the accountability of the name is real. Chewed as directed, it earns the full saliva-and-xylitol baseline that the ADA's own gum guidance describes, plus whatever its nano-hydroxyapatite contributes at its undisclosed dose. That is a defensible purchase made with open eyes.
Ask for numbers first if the science page is the reason. A buyer choosing Halo because of the 48%, the 99%, the microbiome language or the bone-density tile is buying the unverifiable part of the product, not the verified part. Before spending premium money on any hydroxyapatite product for a real dental concern, the two-question test costs nothing: what size, and how many milligrams. And a third question earned by this particular brand: which study, published where? Brands that answer the first two in print exist. The third is entirely within Halo's power to answer tomorrow. And as every review in this series says in the same words: actual symptoms are a reason to book a dentist, not to upgrade a gum.
The verdict in one line. Halo is the best-credentialed gum in the category wearing the widest claims and carrying unverifiable receipts: a genuinely well-built xylitol-first chew from a named orthodontist, whose science page displays percentages nobody can check and whose label omits the two numbers a nano-hydroxyapatite buyer needs most. Buy the formula and the accountability knowingly, follow the excellent directions, and price the microbiome percentages and the bone-density tile at exactly the value of the evidence published for them, which today is a blank.
Nano-hydroxyapatite (nHAp): A synthetic form of the calcium-phosphate crystal that makes up most of tooth enamel, engineered at nanometre particle sizes so it can interact with microscopic enamel defects. The active Halo's gum is built around, with no dose or size published.
Particle size: The dimension, usually in nanometres, that the hydroxyapatite research treats as load-bearing: it determines how the mineral interacts with the enamel surface. Undisclosed for this product.
S. mutans: Streptococcus mutans, the bacterium most associated with tooth decay; it ferments sugars into the acid that demineralizes enamel. The organism behind both figures on Halo's science page.
P. gingivalis: Porphyromonas gingivalis, a bacterium strongly associated with gum disease. Named in the footnote of Halo's in vitro 99% figure.
In vitro vs in vivo: In vitro means in laboratory glassware, outside a living mouth; in vivo means in living people. Lab results are a normal early research step and routinely fail to translate to the mouth, which is why the distinction in Halo's own footnotes matters.
Xylitol: A sugar alcohol that cavity-linked bacteria cannot ferment into acid, with Cochrane-reviewed evidence of modest caries reduction under regular exposure. The first, and therefore largest, ingredient in Halo's gum.
Chicle: The original chewing-gum base, tapped from sapodilla trees; the natural alternative to the synthetic polymer base of conventional gum. Halo's chew base.
Remineralization: The redepositing of calcium and phosphate into acid-weakened enamel, driven by saliva. What a mineral-active gum aims to support, and a process no finished gum has clinically demonstrated on its own.
The things people actually ask
Is Halo gum legit?
Yes, it is a real product from a real company: Halo Advanced Gum by Something Nice, the oral-care brand founded in 2020 by orthodontist Dr. Ben Winters, widely known online as The Bentist. The ingredient list is published, xylitol leads it, the chew base is natural chicle, and the pack says Made In USA. The caveats are about disclosure, not existence: the brand displays bacteria-reduction percentages from a trial it does not identify, promises benefits as broad as bone density support, and publishes no milligram dose and no particle size for its nano-hydroxyapatite.
Who makes Halo gum?
Something Nice, an American oral-care company whose pages date it to 2020, founded by Dr. Ben Winters, DDS/MS, an orthodontist with a large online following under the name The Bentist. He is listed on the brand's pages as Founder and Chief Innovation Officer, with his own quote on the science page. That named, credentialed clinician on the label is genuinely rare in this category and deserves credit. Note the disambiguation: an unrelated company sells Halo toothpaste tablets; that is a different brand and not the product this review covers.
What are the ingredients in Halo gum?
The product page's Ingredients tab lists: Xylitol, Gum Base (Chicle), Nano-Hydroxyapatite, Natural Flavors, Flaxseed Oil, Rosehip Oil, Stevia, Menthol, Spearmint Oil, Peppermint Essential Oil. Xylitol first on the list is a genuinely good sign, the base is natural chicle rather than a synthetic polymer, and the one flavor we found is Soft Mint. What the tab does not state is any amount: no milligrams of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece, and no particle size anywhere on the page or in its accordions.
How much hydroxyapatite is in Halo gum?
Not published. We could not find a milligram amount of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece, per serving or per pack anywhere on the product page or in its accordions, and no particle-size figure either. For a brand fronted by a credentialed clinician and making percentage-level microbiome claims, that is a notable gap: the dose is the number that would let a buyer connect the ingredient to the research behind it, and it is the number the page does not state.
Is Halo gum's clinical trial real?
The brand's BioFuse science page displays two figures: a 48% reduction described as decreased harmful bacteria by half in just 2 weeks, footnoted as S. mutans saliva levels from a human clinical trial, and a 99% figure described as selectively eliminating almost all harmful bacteria in 8 days, footnoted as S. mutans and P. gingivalis growth from in vitro saliva tests. No institution, no sample size, no date, no publication and no link is given for either. We do not claim the numbers are invented; we state exactly what is missing: which product and which protocol produced them is not stated, and an unnamed trial cannot be checked by anyone. The fix is entirely in the brand's hands: publish the study.
Does Halo gum support bone density?
That is the product page's claim, one of eight benefit tiles that run from Less Cavities through Bone Density Support to Whole-Body Benefits. No evidence is cited for it anywhere on the page, and a chewed gum is an unlikely vehicle for skeletal claims: the mineral amounts involved in oral care are far below anything the bone literature works with. Treat it as marketing sprawl, supplement-catalog language that drifted onto a piece of chewing gum, and judge the product on what a gum can actually do for teeth.
Halo or Minvelle, which should I pick?
Honest answer: Halo does two things right that we wish the whole category copied, it names its clinician, Dr. Ben Winters, and it leads its formula with xylitol. Minvelle publishes its numbers: 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece at 200 nm, with the lab certificate public in our 2026 gum transparency report and every gum's figures side by side in the hydroxyapatite gum database, 18 pieces per box at EUR 24.99, one a day as a complement to fluoride brushing, never a replacement. If a named dentist on the label is what earns your trust, Halo owns that angle. If you shop on published amounts, the comparison decides itself.
Medical disclaimer: this article is educational and is no medical advice. It does not diagnose, treat or replace professional care. Talk to your dentist before changing your oral-care routine. Product formulations, listings and ingredient lists change over time; always check the current label and consult your dentist about your individual enamel and gum health.
- Halo Advanced Gum, official product page: ingredient list, benefit tiles, directions, pricing and availability, as captured August 22, 2026
- Something Nice, BioFuse science page: the 48% and 99% figures, their footnotes, and the founder quote, as captured August 22, 2026
- Wierichs et al., Clinical Oral Investigations (2022): review of ten human hydroxyapatite studies, five in vivo and five in situ, mostly toothpaste, comparable to fluoride under remineralizing conditions, evidence not yet conclusive
- Riley et al., Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (2015): xylitol-containing products for preventing dental caries
- American Dental Association, Chewing Gum: sugar-free gum, saliva flow and the ADA Seal of Acceptance
- U.S. Federal Trade Commission: Health Products Compliance Guidance on evidence needed for health claims
About the author
Max, Founder of Minvelle, builds an Austrian oral-care brand around one rule: publish the numbers, cite the sources, and say plainly what a product cannot do. He is not a dentist and does not play one online, which is why every article on this blog ends by pointing you to yours. The full formula behind Minvelle, every ingredient and dose, is public on the transparency page.
Credit the name, audit the numbers. Halo has done the thing this review series has asked of every brand in the category: it put a real orthodontist's name, face and credentials on the label, built the formula xylitol-first on a natural base, resisted the whitening claim, and wrote directions a dental school could endorse. It has also attached to that product the widest benefit list we have reviewed, bone density support from a chewing gum, and a science page whose headline percentages, 48% and 99%, footnote to a trial no one outside the company can locate, while the milligrams and particle size of its mineral active appear nowhere. Both things are true at once, and an honest review holds them together rather than choosing one. If the dentist and the formula are what you are buying, buy happily; the design is real and the baseline benefits are real. If the percentages and the promises are what you are buying, ask the three questions this product has earned, what size, how many milligrams, and which study, published where, and give the answers exactly the weight of what appears in print. The brands that answer the first two exist, ours among them; the third is Halo's to answer any day it chooses, and the day it does, this category gets better for everyone.
A nano-hydroxyapatite gum that shows its numbers
Minvelle sweetens with xylitol and erythritol, chews on Chios mastic, and publishes what Halo does not: 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece at 200 nm, with the full formula and lab certificate public. One piece a day after coffee or food, 18 pieces per box, as a complement to fluoride brushing, never a replacement.
Try Minvelle with 10% offOr subscribe: 2 boxes every 4 weeks, €15.00 per box, skip or cancel anytime →
30-day refund on unopened boxes · free EU shipping over €29