Where to buy hydroxyapatite gum in 2026: country by country
Searches for "hydroxyapatite gum near me" and "underbrush gum amazon" run into the same wall: the product is not on a shelf anywhere. This guide lists which hydroxyapatite gums you can actually order in the US, Canada, the UK, Australia and Germany, through which channel, and which listings deserve a second look before you pay. It is a buying guide, not a review; the reviews are linked where they exist.
Published 22 August 2026 · Last reviewed 22 August 2026 · 24 min read
Disclosure: this guide is by Minvelle. We make a remineralizing gum ourselves and sell it direct to 24 countries, so we have an interest in the answer. Every channel claim below comes from the brand's own pages or the marketplace listing as read on 22 August 2026, and the sources are listed at the end. Prices we could not read on the page itself are left out rather than guessed.
No hydroxyapatite gum is on a pharmacy or supermarket shelf in any country we checked. The category is online-only: brand stores, Amazon (mostly the US marketplace), Walmart.com, and in Germany mail-order pharmacies for ApaCare. Minvelle sells direct to 24 countries.
The US has the widest choice: ten brands on amazon.com, four on walmart.com, and nearly all of them sold from their own store. Outside the US the field thins fast. Canada, the UK and Australia each get a handful of Amazon listings, some from third-party sellers who stack several brand names into one title, plus whichever brands ship direct. Germany is the one place a hydroxyapatite gum sits inside the pharmacy system: ApaCare's gum carries a PZN and any German mail-order pharmacy can supply it. Everything else arrives as a parcel from a brand's website.
Where each brand is sold, by channel
Thirteen brands, five columns. "Own store ships to" is what the brand's own shipping page or checkout states. "Amazon" records only whether a listing existed on that marketplace on 22 August 2026, not whether it was in stock, fairly priced or sold by the brand itself. "Not found" means our search of that channel surfaced nothing, which is weaker than a confirmed absence, and we use it deliberately instead of "no".
| Brand | Own store ships to | Amazon (listing found) | Other online | Physical shelf | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Underbrush (Nathan & Sons) | US; the site states it ships to most countries | amazon.com, amazon.ca, amazon.com.au, amazon.de. On amazon.co.uk only a Larineco-titled listing found | walmart.com, an Etsy listing the brand calls official, eBay resellers | Not found | Moved from tryunderbrush.com to nathanandsons.com. Most copycat listings found, see Part 7. Review |
| Enamio | US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Switzerland, Netherlands, Sweden, Portugal, Hungary, Malta | amazon.com only; not found on .ca, .co.uk, .com.au, .de | Not found | Not found | 18 pieces per pouch. Buyers outside the US order direct. Comparison |
| Larineco | Not stated on the storefront we could read | amazon.com, amazon.ca, amazon.co.uk, amazon.com.au, amazon.de | walmart.com (including a third-party marketplace seller), eBay | Not found | Three storefront domains. Complaint records on file, see Part 7 and the review |
| CaviChew | No own store found | amazon.com only; not found elsewhere | Not found | Not found | 60-count pack. Amazon-only as far as we can tell. Review |
| Crait | US checkout; no shipping-country statement found | amazon.com, amazon.co.uk; not found on .ca, .de, .com.au | walmart.com, small resellers | Not found | $24.99 for 60 pieces direct. Review |
| Dentagum | US only, by its own shipping policy | amazon.com, amazon.ca, amazon.co.uk; not found on .de, .com.au | Own-store orders are fulfilled through Amazon US | Not found; the brand says so itself | $33 for 60 pieces direct |
| VanMan | US; international not stated | amazon.com (gum); amazon.ca carries only its tooth powder | Small resellers, Faire wholesale | Not found | $12, $20 and $27 for one, two and three packs; piece count not stated. Review |
| Weldental ChewTabs | International checkout, 50 or more countries selectable | amazon.com; other marketplaces not checked | walmart.com, sold by Weldental LLC | Not found | A toothpaste tablet, not a gum. $8.99 for 60. Review |
| RevitaBite | US; no other country found on the store | Not found on any marketplace | Not found | Not found | 16 pieces per pack. An unrelated face-exercise device called Revitabite exists on Amazon; do not confuse them |
| Halo (Something Nice Company) | US; international shipping offered at a charge | amazon.com; other marketplaces not checked | TikTok Shop | Not found | Sold as a four-pack; pieces per pack not stated. Review |
| Aurien | US, Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand and other regions, by region | amazon.com; other marketplaces not checked | TikTok Shop; two clinic web shops | Not found | Sold through aurien.shop and smilechews.com, which share a customer login |
| ApaCare Gum (Cumdente) | Germany, the EU and Switzerland; US, Canada and Australia at weight-based rates | amazon.de, amazon.co.uk; amazon.com carries only its toothpaste; not found on .ca, .com.au | Six German mail-order pharmacies, PZN 19132342 | Toothpaste yes (dm); gum not found | €4.49 per 45-piece tin. Comparison |
| Minvelle | 24 markets: US, Canada, Mexico, UK, Ireland, 14 EU countries, Norway, Switzerland, Australia, New Zealand, Israel | Not on Amazon, by choice | Direct only, minvelle.com | Not found | 18 pieces per box, one a day; dose per piece published on the transparency page |
Swipe sideways on mobile. Baumkau, a German-language direct store, also sells a nano-hydroxyapatite gum; we have not checked its marketplace presence or its shipping list, so it stays out of the table for now. Larineco's entry records what its listings claim; the Larineco review holds the complaint records.
One more reading note before the country sections. The table answers "can I get it", not "should I". Which brands state their hydroxyapatite dose, which publish a lab document, and which sell on adjectives alone is a separate question, and the hydroxyapatite gum database answers it cell by cell. Part 8 connects the two: what a piece costs, and what the label tells you about what you are paying for.
Part 1United States: the widest choice, and the most noise
If you are in the US, every brand in the table is reachable, and most of them in more than one way. Ten brands have a listing on amazon.com: Underbrush, Enamio, Larineco, CaviChew, Crait, Dentagum, VanMan, Weldental (the tablet), Halo and Aurien. Four are on walmart.com: Underbrush, Crait, Larineco and Weldental. Nearly all of them also sell from their own website, the exception being CaviChew, for which we could find no working brand store at all. The US is also the only country Dentagum sells to by its own policy, the only one RevitaBite's store showed us, and the only one where VanMan's international position is not a question mark.
What you can get, then, is the full category. What you get fastest is a different question, and here the answer is the brand's own store or the brand's own Amazon listing. Dentagum is the clearest case: its own shipping policy says it ships within the United States only, and its product page says orders are fulfilled through Amazon US, so the two channels are effectively the same parcel. Crait links from its own site straight to an Amazon brand store. Underbrush states its own processing window on its site. We have not tested any of those claims ourselves, so read them as the brand's promise rather than our measurement.
What to distrust in the US is the third-party listing. The brands with the most search demand, Underbrush above all, attract the most copycats, and a US Amazon search for "underbrush gum" will show you genuine Nathan & Sons listings next to listings whose titles run two or three brand names together. Walmart.com has the same structure: one Larineco listing we found carries a marketplace seller ID in its URL, meaning a third party, not Walmart, is the merchant. The rule is the same on both platforms and it is spelled out in Part 7: buy from the brand's own store, or from the listing that names the brand as seller.
The verified price signals in the US are Crait at $24.99 for 60 pieces from its own store, and Dentagum at $33 for 60 pieces from its own store. Both work out below a dollar a piece and both are covered in Part 8. VanMan publishes $12, $20 and $27 for one, two and three packs, but not a piece count, so its per-piece cost cannot be worked out from the page. For every other brand we either could not read a price on the page or read one only in a search snippet, and a snippet is not a source.
Minvelle is available direct from minvelle.com to US addresses, at €24.99 for a box of 18 pieces, €39.99 for two boxes, €64.99 for four and €94.99 for six, with a subscription of two boxes every four weeks at €29.99. Prices are charged in your local currency at checkout. We do not list on Amazon, which Part 7 explains.
Part 2Canada: three Amazon listings and the direct shippers
Canada gets a narrower shelf. On amazon.ca we found listings for three gums: Underbrush, Larineco and Dentagum. We did not find Enamio, Crait or CaviChew there, we did not check Halo, Aurien or Weldental on amazon.ca individually, and the only VanMan products on amazon.ca are its tooth powder and toothpaste, not the gum. The Dentagum listing is worth a note: Dentagum's own store ships to the United States only, so the amazon.ca listing is a separate marketplace arrangement and not something you can reproduce by ordering from dentagum.co.
The direct shippers widen the choice. Enamio names Canada on its ship-to list. Aurien lists Canada as a region it ships to. Weldental's checkout offers Canada among its fifty-plus countries, and Halo offers international shipping at a charge without publishing a country list. None of those four showed up on amazon.ca in our searches, so for all of them the route into Canada is the brand's own website, with customs and duties handled the way the brand's policy describes.
The fastest route, on the evidence, is amazon.ca for the three brands listed there, because the parcel starts inside the country. For everything else it is a cross-border parcel from the brand. Distrust, in Canada, is mostly about those three amazon.ca listings: the Larineco listing we found carries "Underbrush" in its title alongside the Larineco name, and the same copycat dynamics that Yahoo Finance documented in the US apply to any marketplace where the genuine brand is thin on the ground.
The pharmacy chains do not help. Shoppers Drug Mart stocks X-PUR Remin hydroxyapatite toothpaste, which shows the ingredient has reached Canadian shelves, but no gum. Well.ca returned no hydroxyapatite gum either. There is no verified price signal for Canada: amazon.ca prices could not be read by us on the day, and we will not print a number we did not see.
Minvelle ships direct to Canada from minvelle.com at the same box prices as everywhere else: €24.99 for one box of 18, €39.99 for two, €64.99 for four, €94.99 for six, or €29.99 for two boxes every four weeks on subscription.
Part 3United Kingdom: four listings, and an Underbrush that is not Underbrush
On amazon.co.uk we found listings for four products: Larineco, Crait, Dentagum and ApaCare's gum. The ApaCare one is the same ASIN as its amazon.de listing, so it is a cross-market listing from the German brand rather than a separate UK operation. Crait's UK listing is the 60-piece pack. Dentagum's is its mint gum. We did not find Enamio, CaviChew, VanMan or RevitaBite on amazon.co.uk; Halo, Aurien and Weldental were not checked there individually.
Underbrush is the odd case. Our search of amazon.co.uk surfaced no listing branded Nathan & Sons. What it did surface was a Larineco-branded product with "Underbrush Gum" in its title. If you search amazon.co.uk for Underbrush and buy the first result, there is a fair chance you have bought Larineco, which is a different company with a different formula and, as Part 7 covers, its own complaint history. Read the brand field, not the title.
Direct shipping fills most of the gap. Enamio names the United Kingdom on its ship-to list. Aurien lists Europe as a region, and Halo ships internationally at a charge. ApaCare ships to the UK from Germany at weight-based rates, though for a UK buyer its amazon.co.uk listing is the simpler route. Minvelle ships direct to the UK and to Ireland.
The high street is empty. Boots and Holland & Barrett returned no hits for hydroxyapatite gum or remineralizing gum, online or in store, in our searches. There is no verified UK price signal: none of the amazon.co.uk listings rendered a price we could read, and ApaCare's only verified price is its German store price of €4.49 per 45-piece tin, which does not tell you what the UK listing charges.
Minvelle is available direct from minvelle.com to UK and Irish addresses at €24.99 for a box of 18 pieces, €39.99 for two boxes, €64.99 for four, €94.99 for six, and €29.99 for two boxes every four weeks on subscription, charged in local currency at checkout.
Part 4Australia: two listings, a three-name title, and the direct route
Australian buyers have the thinnest marketplace of the five countries. On amazon.com.au we found an Underbrush listing and several Larineco listings. We also found a listing whose title reads "Pureveda Enriching Gum, Underbrush Enriching Gum, Larineco Enriching Gum", three brand names in one product title. We do not know who sells it or what is in the packet, and that is precisely the point: a listing that cannot decide which brand it is has not been put there by any of them. We did not find Enamio, Crait, Dentagum, CaviChew, VanMan or ApaCare on amazon.com.au; Halo, Aurien and Weldental were not checked there individually.
Direct shipping is the main road in. Enamio names Australia and New Zealand on its ship-to list. Aurien lists Australia and New Zealand as regions it ships to. Weldental's checkout includes Australia. Halo ships internationally at a charge. ApaCare lists Australia in the shipping group with the US and Canada, at weight-based rates that its own terms page shows climbing steeply with parcel weight, which makes it a poor fit for a €4.49 tin. Minvelle ships direct to Australia and New Zealand.
Fastest route: amazon.com.au for the two brands listed there, since the parcel is domestic; everything else is an international parcel from the brand, with the brand's stated processing and delivery windows. We have not measured any of them. Distrust: the three-name listing above, and any amazon.com.au listing that does not name the brand as seller.
The chemists carry the toothpaste, not the gum. Chemist Warehouse and Healthylife both list hydroxyapatite toothpastes from several brands, and neither returned a gum. Big W returned nothing for hydroxyapatite at all. There is no verified Australian price signal; we could not read a price on any amazon.com.au listing.
Minvelle is available direct from minvelle.com to Australian and New Zealand addresses at €24.99 for a box of 18, €39.99 for two boxes, €64.99 for four, €94.99 for six, or €29.99 for two boxes every four weeks on subscription.
Part 5Germany and the EU: the one pharmacy exception
Germany is different from the other four countries in one way that matters: a hydroxyapatite gum exists inside its pharmacy system. ApaCare Gum, made by Cumdente GmbH, carries the Pharmazentralnummer 19132342. A PZN is the number German pharmacies use to order any product through wholesale, so a gum with one can be ordered by any pharmacy in the country, whether or not it keeps the tin on the shelf. On 22 August 2026 we found it listed at six named mail-order pharmacies: apotal.de, medikamente-per-klick.de, Frauenapotheke, Bodfeld Apotheke, ABF Apotheke and apotheke.de. Shop-Apotheke carries an ApaCare brand page, but we did not confirm the gum individually there.
The brand's own store at apacare.com lists the gum at €4.49 per tin of 45 pieces, dropping to €3.59 per tin when you buy six or more. It ships to Germany, across the EU and to Switzerland on its own terms, and to the UK, the US, Canada and Australia at weight-based rates. On Amazon, ApaCare's gum is on amazon.de and amazon.co.uk; amazon.com carries only the brand's toothpaste and repair gel, not the gum.
Walk into a dm or a Rossmann and you will find ApaCare, but the toothpaste. The trade outlet apotheke-adhoc reported ApaCare's remineralising toothpaste running a promotion at dm, and both dm.de and rossmann.de list several ApaCare toothpaste and mouthwash products. We could not find a chewing gum listing on either chain's site after repeated searches. So the honest German answer is: toothpaste on the shelf, gum by mail-order pharmacy or from the brand, typically within the delivery window those pharmacies advertise.
Beyond ApaCare, Germany has two more Amazon options and one more direct store. amazon.de carries a Nathan & Sons Underbrush listing, plus several other "Underbrush Remineralisierender Kaugummi" listings that do not carry the Nathan & Sons name in their title, which we would treat as unverified until the seller field says otherwise. amazon.de also carries Larineco, under listings whose pack-size labels ("1 Piece", "2 Piece") read like mistranslated units rather than literal piece counts. Baumkau, a German direct store, sells a nano-hydroxyapatite gum with mastic and states a regular delivery window on its shipping page; it does not publish a piece count, and we have not checked it beyond its own site.
For the rest of the EU, direct shipping is most of the answer. Enamio's list is specific and worth reading twice: it names the Netherlands, Sweden, Portugal, Hungary, Malta and Switzerland, and does not name Germany, France, Austria, Italy, Spain or Belgium. A buyer in Berlin or Vienna cannot order Enamio from its own store. Aurien names Europe as a region. ApaCare ships EU-wide. Minvelle ships to fourteen EU countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden, plus Norway and Switzerland outside the EU. The full list is on the where we ship page.
Minvelle is available direct from minvelle.com across those markets at €24.99 for a box of 18 pieces, €39.99 for two boxes, €64.99 for four, €94.99 for six, or €29.99 for two boxes every four weeks on subscription, with free shipping on orders over €29.
One seller, one label, 24 countries
Minvelle is sold only from minvelle.com, to the US, Canada, the UK, Australia and much of Europe. 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite per piece, every ingredient weighed on the transparency page, and a batch certificate you can download. One piece a day, 18 pieces per box, a complement to fluoride brushing.
Try Minvelle with 10% offOr subscribe: 2 boxes every 4 weeks, €15.00 per box, skip or cancel anytime →
30-day refund on unopened boxes · free EU shipping over €29
"Near me": why the search finds nothing
"Underbrush gum near me" is searched more often than "underbrush gum amazon", which tells you what people expect: a product this talked-about should be in a pharmacy or a supermarket by now. It is not, and the reason is structural rather than a gap in our research. Every brand in this category launched online, and all of them sell through a website, a marketplace, or both. We found no store locator on any of their sites. Not one names a retail chain that stocks it. Dentagum's own buying guide states plainly that remineralizing gum is not available at CVS, Walgreens, Walmart or Target, and describes the category as online-native. We found nothing, in any of the five countries, that contradicts that.
Toothpaste is the contrast that makes the point. Hydroxyapatite toothpaste is carried by the mainstream chains everywhere we looked: ApaCare and Curaprox at dm in Germany, hydroxyapatite toothpastes at Target in the US, X-PUR at Shoppers Drug Mart in Canada, several brands at Chemist Warehouse and Healthylife in Australia. The ingredient itself has been in toothpaste since 1980 and has a review literature behind it (Hydroxyapatite in Oral Care Products: A Review, PMC8432723). Gum is the newer format, with one clinical trial on the format as a whole and none on any finished product, and retail buyers stock what has a track record. So when you search "hydroxyapatite near me", the shelf result you get is a toothpaste, and that is the correct result.
Germany is the partial exception, and it is worth being precise about how partial. ApaCare Gum's PZN means the pharmacy system can supply it, and six mail-order pharmacies list it, which is the closest thing to "order today, arrive this week" that this category has anywhere. What the PZN does not mean is that your local Apotheke has a tin in the drawer. It means they can order one. The practical version of "near me" in Germany is therefore an online pharmacy order, or a counter request that your pharmacist fulfils through wholesale, not a product you can pick up on the way home.
Two smaller exceptions are worth knowing and not over-reading. Aurien turns up on the web shops of two clinics, a medical centre and a physiotherapy practice, which looks like a practitioner dispensary arrangement rather than retail. And Walmart.com, which several brands use, is an online marketplace; a listing there says nothing about the aisle. If a walk-in shelf for hydroxyapatite gum appears in any of these countries, we will add it to this page with the date. Until then, the honest "near me" is "from the brand, or from the marketplace the brand uses".
Part 7Amazon: what is real and what is a copycat
Yahoo Finance ran a piece on Underbrush under the headline "A Viral Gum Brand's Counterfeit Problem Shows What Food Fraud Looks Like Now" (Yahoo Finance). It reported more than 800 counterfeit Underbrush listings across Amazon, TikTok Shop, Temu, Walmart, Facebook and eBay, with packaging close enough to the original to pass at a glance. That is one brand. The pattern it describes is the category's, and you can see it in the listings we recorded for this guide without any special tools.
The tell is the title. A genuine listing carries one brand name: "Nathan & Sons Underbrush", "Larineco Remineralizing Gum", "crait Hydroxyapatite Gum". A copycat listing stacks names to catch every search: the amazon.com.au listing titled "Pureveda Enriching Gum, Underbrush Enriching Gum, Larineco Enriching Gum", the amazon.co.uk listing branded Larineco with "Underbrush" in its title, the amazon.de listings called "Underbrush Remineralisierender Kaugummi" that never mention Nathan & Sons. No brand writes its competitor's name into its own product title. A seller who does is telling you whose traffic they are borrowing.
The second tell is the seller field. On Amazon the line reads "Sold by" and "Ships from". On walmart.com a marketplace seller shows up as a seller ID in the URL and a seller name under the price. Dentagum's own guide names the two seller identities it considers authorised for its product, and suggests checking the field against the brand's site; that is a sensible habit for every brand here. The safe rule has two halves and no exceptions: buy from the brand's own store, or buy the marketplace listing that is sold and shipped by the brand itself. A listing sold by a name you cannot match to the brand is a listing you should skip, however good the price.
Larineco deserves its own paragraph, because it is both a widely listed brand and the subject of a complaint record. The facts we can attribute: the brand sells through three storefront domains (larineco.us, us-larineco.com and buylarine.com), which is unusual for a single product; reviews on its Trustpilot profiles for larineco.com and buylarine.com report difficulty obtaining refunds and describe a "Smart Refill" subscription that customers say they were enrolled in without clear notice; and an independent review site has published allegations about the origin of its products and its marketing content. Those are other people's records, presented as such. We have not verified them ourselves, and our Larineco review lays out what is documented, what is alleged and what is simply not disclosed, with the sources. If you are choosing between an Amazon listing with "Underbrush" in the title and a Larineco label on the box, read that review first.
Minvelle is not on Amazon by choice: one seller, one checkout, one label, and therefore no Minvelle listing on any marketplace for a copycat to attach itself to.
Four checks on any marketplace listing
One brand name in the title
A title that names two or three gum brands was written by none of them. Skip it.
Seller matches the brand
Open "Sold by". If the name does not match the brand's site or a seller the brand names as authorised, skip it.
Price near the brand's own
A marketplace price far below the brand store is a reason to check, not a bargain. Compare with the brand's page first.
Dose on the label
Whatever you buy, look for the hydroxyapatite milligrams per piece. Only two gums in the database publish it.
What a piece actually costs, and what the label says it contains
Per-piece prices are only fair when the price and the piece count come from the same page on the same day, so this table is short on purpose. Four brands meet that bar: ApaCare from its own store, Crait from its own store, Dentagum from its own store, and Minvelle. Underbrush, Enamio, Halo, Aurien, RevitaBite and Baumkau either did not render a price for us or did not state a piece count, and CaviChew has no page outside Amazon. VanMan states prices but not pieces. Those gaps are recorded in the table as gaps.
| Product | Verified price and count | Per piece | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ApaCare Gum | €4.49 per 45-piece tin; €3.59 per tin at six or more | about €0.10 (single tin); about €0.08 (six tins) | Own store, apacare.com, 22 August 2026 |
| Crait | $24.99 for 60 pieces | about $0.42 | Own store, craitgoods.com, 22 August 2026 |
| Dentagum | $33.00 for 60 pieces; US shipping only | $0.55 | Own store, dentagum.co, 22 August 2026 |
| Minvelle, one box | €24.99 for 18 pieces | about €1.39 | minvelle.com, 22 August 2026 |
| Minvelle, two boxes | €39.99 for 36 pieces | about €1.11 | minvelle.com, 22 August 2026 |
| Minvelle, four boxes | €64.99 for 72 pieces | about €0.90 | minvelle.com, 22 August 2026 |
| Minvelle, six boxes | €94.99 for 108 pieces | about €0.88 | minvelle.com, 22 August 2026 |
| Minvelle, subscription | €29.99 for two boxes (36 pieces) every four weeks | about €0.83 | minvelle.com, 22 August 2026 |
| VanMan | $12, $20, $27 for one, two, three packs | not computable: piece count not stated | Own store, vanman.shop, 22 August 2026 |
| Underbrush, Enamio, Halo, Aurien, RevitaBite, CaviChew, Larineco, Baumkau | price or piece count not readable on the page | not printed | Left out rather than guessed |
Per-piece figures are rounded to the cent. ApaCare and Minvelle are priced in euros, the US brands in dollars; we have not converted, because the exchange rate on the day you read this is not the one on the day we wrote it.
Read down that column and the order is plain: ApaCare is by far the cheapest piece, Crait and Dentagum sit in the middle, Minvelle is the most expensive per piece at every tier. We are not going to argue you out of that. ApaCare is a pharmacy brand from a company that has made hydroxyapatite oral care for years, its tin costs less than a coffee, and if price per piece is your only criterion, buy it. Two things do change the comparison, and only one of them is in our favour.
The first is dosing. Minvelle is one piece a day, 18 pieces to a box, a box lasting 18 days. The other brands state their own chewing frequency on their own pages; CaviChew's listing, for instance, says one piece twice daily. Cost per day is the number that matters to your wallet, and it depends on the brand's recommended use as much as on the price of a piece. We give our own: about €0.83 to €1.39 a day, depending on the tier.
The second is the number the label does or does not carry, and this is the one we would ask you to weigh above price. Of the 11 brands in the hydroxyapatite gum database, only two publish how much hydroxyapatite is in a piece: Minvelle at 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite in a 1.9 g piece, and Crait at 70 mg of non-nano hydroxyapatite per gum piece. Those two figures are not comparable with each other, since nano and non-nano particles are different materials in practice, but each is a figure you can hold the brand to. Underbrush, Enamio, Dentagum, VanMan, Weldental, CaviChew and RevitaBite do not publish an amount. The 2026 disclosure grades turn that into a letter per brand, scored mechanically on disclosure alone, and a cheap piece with an undisclosed dose is a cheap piece of something unmeasured.
ApaCare is not in that database, which covers the US market, so we owe it a fair sentence here. The product page we read lists xylitol and "enamel minerals" among the ingredients and describes the gum as sugar-free, vegan and free of titanium dioxide. We did not find a milligram figure for hydroxyapatite per piece on that page. Our ApaCare vs Minvelle comparison covers the brand's toothpaste and leave-on repair paste in depth, which is where its strength lies; for the gum specifically, see the comparison and check the current tin, because labels change and ours is a reading from one day.
If you want the longer argument about why milligrams per piece is the number to ask for, and why a percentage on a label tells you less than it seems to, it is in how many mg of hydroxyapatite are actually in a gum. The short form: you cannot compare what is not stated, and "not disclosed" is the most common entry in the category.
Part 9Tablets and mints are a different format
Weldental ChewTabs appear in the table above because they turn up in every "hydroxyapatite gum" search, but they are not a gum. They are a toothpaste tablet: you chew one briefly to break it down, then brush with it as you would with paste. Weldental sells them at $8.99 for 60 from its own store, on amazon.com and on walmart.com, and its checkout lists fifty-plus countries. Crait also sells hydroxyapatite mints, separate from its gum, and states 25 mg per mint. Neither format gives you the twenty minutes of chewing and saliva flow that a gum is built around, and neither should be priced against a gum per piece, because the piece does a different job. Our Weldental ChewTabs review goes through the tablet on its own terms.
Hydroxyapatite: The calcium-phosphate mineral that makes up most of tooth enamel. In oral care it is used because it contributes to the maintenance of tooth mineralisation; in toothpaste since 1980, in gum much more recently.
Nano-hydroxyapatite: The same mineral at particle sizes inside the EU's 1 to 100 nanometre nanomaterial definition. Nano and non-nano milligrams are not comparable with each other, which is why the database records the form next to the dose.
Xylitol: A sugar alcohol that cavity-linked bacteria cannot ferment into acid, and the sweetener in most gums in this guide. Chewing it drives saliva flow, which is what carries minerals to the tooth surface.
PZN (Pharmazentralnummer): The product number German pharmacies use to order anything through wholesale. A gum with a PZN, such as ApaCare's 19132342, can be ordered by any pharmacy in Germany even if it is not on the shelf.
Counterfeit listing: A marketplace listing for a product that was not made by the brand named in its title. The usual tells are a title stacking two or three brand names, a seller you cannot match to the brand, and a price well below the brand's own store.
Direct-to-consumer: Selling from the brand's own website rather than through a retailer or marketplace. In this category it is the safe channel, because the brand is the only seller behind the checkout.
The things people actually search
Is Underbrush gum on Amazon?
Yes. Nathan & Sons, the company behind Underbrush, has listings on amazon.com, amazon.ca, amazon.com.au and amazon.de as of 22 August 2026. On amazon.co.uk our search surfaced no Nathan & Sons listing at all, only a Larineco-branded product with the word Underbrush in its title. Wherever you buy, check the seller name on the listing: Yahoo Finance reported more than 800 counterfeit Underbrush listings across Amazon, TikTok Shop, Temu, Walmart and eBay, so a listing that does not name Nathan & Sons as the seller should not be assumed genuine.
Is Underbrush gum sold in stores?
We found no evidence of it. Neither tryunderbrush.com nor nathanandsons.com has a store locator, and our searches for shelf sightings at Whole Foods, CVS, Walgreens or Target returned nothing. Underbrush is listed on walmart.com, which is the online marketplace, not a confirmed aisle placement. Treat it as online-only: the brand's own store, Amazon, walmart.com and an Etsy listing the brand describes as official.
Where can I buy remineralizing gum near me?
Nowhere that we could verify, in any of the five countries checked. Hydroxyapatite toothpaste is stocked by dm, Rossmann, Target, Shoppers Drug Mart and Chemist Warehouse; hydroxyapatite gum is not. The closest thing to a local answer is Germany, where ApaCare's gum carries a pharmacy number (PZN 19132342) and can be ordered from any mail-order pharmacy. Everywhere else, "near me" means the brand's website or a marketplace.
Is hydroxyapatite gum available in Canada?
Yes, by mail. amazon.ca carries listings for Underbrush, Larineco and Dentagum as of 22 August 2026; we did not find Enamio, Crait, CaviChew or VanMan's gum there. Enamio, Aurien, Halo and Weldental ship to Canada from their own stores, and Minvelle ships direct from minvelle.com. Shoppers Drug Mart and Well.ca list hydroxyapatite toothpaste but no gum.
Can I buy hydroxyapatite gum in the UK?
Yes, but not at Boots or Holland & Barrett, where our searches found nothing. amazon.co.uk carries Larineco, Crait, Dentagum and ApaCare listings. Enamio ships to the UK from its own store; Aurien lists Europe as a shipping region and Halo ships internationally at a charge. Minvelle ships direct to the UK and Ireland. If you see an Underbrush listing on amazon.co.uk, read the brand field: the only one we found was sold under the Larineco name.
Can I buy hydroxyapatite gum in Australia?
Yes, though only online. amazon.com.au carries Underbrush and Larineco listings, and one listing that stacks three brand names into a single title, which is the pattern to avoid. Enamio, Aurien and Weldental ship to Australia from their own stores, Halo offers paid international shipping, and Minvelle ships direct. Chemist Warehouse, Healthylife and Big W list hydroxyapatite toothpaste at most, never gum.
Does Walmart sell hydroxyapatite gum?
Walmart.com does, as an online marketplace: Underbrush, Crait, Larineco and Weldental's ChewTabs are listed there as of 22 August 2026, some of them through third-party marketplace sellers rather than Walmart itself. We found no evidence of any hydroxyapatite gum on a physical Walmart shelf, and Dentagum's own buying guide states that remineralizing gum is not stocked at CVS, Walgreens, Walmart or Target.
Is it safe to buy hydroxyapatite gum on Amazon?
It is safe when the listing is sold and shipped by the brand, or by a seller the brand names as authorised. The risk is the third-party listing: titles that stack two or three brand names, sellers you cannot match to the brand, prices well below the brand's own store. Yahoo Finance documented more than 800 counterfeit Underbrush listings. Before paying, open the "Sold by" line, compare it with the brand's own site, and prefer the brand store when in doubt.
Which hydroxyapatite gum ships to Europe?
Four brands, from what their own pages state. ApaCare ships across the EU and Switzerland from Germany and is sold by German mail-order pharmacies. Enamio ships to the Netherlands, Sweden, Portugal, Hungary, Malta and Switzerland, but not to Germany, France, Austria or Italy. Aurien lists Europe as a region it ships to. Minvelle ships to 14 EU countries plus Norway and Switzerland. Underbrush and Larineco reach Germany through amazon.de listings.
Why is Minvelle not on Amazon?
By choice. Minvelle is sold only through minvelle.com, to 24 countries, which keeps one seller behind the product and means there is no Minvelle listing on any marketplace for a copycat to attach itself to. If you see a Minvelle listing on Amazon, Temu, eBay or TikTok Shop, it was not put there by us.
Medical disclaimer: this article is educational and is no medical advice. It does not diagnose, treat or replace professional care. Talk to your dentist before changing your oral-care routine. Listings, sellers, prices and shipping lists change constantly; everything above was read on 22 August 2026 and may have moved since.
- Yahoo Finance, "A Viral Gum Brand's Counterfeit Problem Shows What Food Fraud Looks Like Now": more than 800 counterfeit Underbrush listings across Amazon, TikTok Shop, Temu, Walmart, Facebook and eBay, accessed 22 August 2026
- Nathan & Sons / Underbrush: nathanandsons.com and tryunderbrush.com, shipping FAQ and order-processing statement, accessed 22 August 2026
- Enamio: enamiogum.com, remineralizing gum FAQ page, ship-to country list and 18-piece pouch, accessed 22 August 2026
- Larineco: larineco.us (read), us-larineco.com (found in search), buylarine.com (returned HTTP 403), accessed 22 August 2026; Trustpilot profiles for larineco.com and buylarine.com, accessed 22 August 2026
- Crait: craitgoods.com products page, $24.99 for 60 pieces, and its Amazon brand-store link, accessed 22 August 2026
- Dentagum: dentagum.co product page ($33 for 60 pieces), shipping policy (United States only), and its blog post "Where to buy remineralizing gum", accessed 22 August 2026
- VanMan: vanman.shop product page, $12 / $20 / $27 pack prices, no piece count stated, accessed 22 August 2026
- Weldental: weldental.com product page ($8.99) and shipping policy, walmart.com listing sold by Weldental LLC, accessed 22 August 2026
- RevitaBite: chewrevitabite.com product page (16 pieces per pack) and FAQ, accessed 22 August 2026
- Halo / Something Nice Company: somethingnicecompany.com shipping policy and TikTok Shop listing, accessed 22 August 2026
- Aurien: aurien.shop shipping policy (regions served) and smilechews.com, accessed 22 August 2026
- ApaCare / Cumdente GmbH: apacare.com product page (€4.49 per 45-piece tin, €3.59 at six or more, PZN 19132342) and apacare.de shipping terms, accessed 22 August 2026
- German mail-order pharmacy listings for PZN 19132342: apotal.de, medikamente-per-klick.de, frauenapotheke.de, bodfeld-apotheke.de, abf-apotheke.de, apotheke.de, accessed 22 August 2026
- apotheke-adhoc.de, "Curaprox und ApaCare erobern dm": ApaCare remineralising toothpaste promotion at dm
- Amazon marketplace searches for each brand on amazon.com, amazon.ca, amazon.co.uk, amazon.com.au and amazon.de, listing existence only, prices not readable, accessed 22 August 2026
- walmart.com listings for Underbrush, Crait, Larineco and Weldental ChewTabs, accessed 22 August 2026
- Retailer checks returning no hydroxyapatite gum: Target.com, Boots.com, Holland & Barrett, Chemist Warehouse, Healthylife.com.au, Big W, Shoppers Drug Mart, Well.ca, dm.de, rossmann.de, accessed 22 August 2026
- Hydroxyapatite in Oral Care Products: A Review (PMC8432723)
- Minvelle, Where we ship: 24 markets verified against live shipping zones on 16 August 2026
- Minvelle transparency page: 5.7 mg nano-hydroxyapatite per 1.9 g piece, 18 pieces per box, full formula and batch certificate
- Minvelle, The Hydroxyapatite Gum Database (August 2026): which of 11 brands publish a dose
- Minvelle, 2026 Disclosure Grades
About the author
Max, Founder of Minvelle, builds an Austrian oral-care brand around one rule: publish the numbers, cite the sources, and say plainly what a product cannot do. He is not a dentist and does not play one online, which is why every article on this blog ends by pointing you to yours. The full formula behind Minvelle, every ingredient and dose, is public on the transparency page.
Buy from the brand, read the seller field, and ask for the milligrams. Hydroxyapatite gum is an online category in every country we checked, and nothing we found suggests that is changing soon. That puts the work on you: the brand's own store is the safe channel, a marketplace listing is safe only when the brand is the seller, and a title with two brand names in it is a title to close. Once you are on a real listing, the question that outranks price is whether the label states the dose per piece. Two gums in the database do. Ours is one of them, at 5.7 mg of nano-hydroxyapatite in each 1.9 g piece, and it is sold in one place, minvelle.com, to 24 countries. Whichever gum you choose, it sits alongside fluoride brushing and a dentist, not in place of either.
A remineralizing gum that shows you its numbers
Minvelle is a nano-hydroxyapatite and xylitol gum with the dose per piece, 5.7 mg, published for anyone to check, along with all 14 ingredients by weight and a downloadable batch certificate. One piece a day, 18 pieces per box, shipped direct to 24 countries, built as a complement to fluoride brushing, never a replacement.
Try Minvelle with 10% offOr subscribe: 2 boxes every 4 weeks, €15.00 per box, skip or cancel anytime →
30-day refund on unopened boxes · free EU shipping over €29